741

Screen Shot 2016-09-04 at 1.53.38 PM

Monday. I was a bit disappointed yesterday because I was about to win the auction of the scarf I’m chasing for some weeks but because I went out with my neighbor and wasn’t here to follow it, I lost it.
Then I saw there was another auction going on that was going to end last night so I decided to follow it and bid only one minute before it ended.
I couldn’t believe my luck, I got it for $0.60. (I’m not counting how much I paid the other 16 scarves that got in my way while trying to get this one).

That reminded me that I can’t have everything I want when I want it but I can sure fight for it until I get it. And if I don’t get it, it could be because I lost interest or because it wasn’t meant to be. In any case, I can rest assured that I did all I could or I wanted to do.
No quitting. No regrets.
And most important, never wondering what could have happened if I waited a bit longer.
I let go when I’m ready to let go. Not one minute earlier.

~ by DotedOn on September 5, 2016.

7 Responses to “741”

  1. Yay for scarves…AND letting go 🙂

    I’ve only bid a couple of times on ebay and I think it was the first time I did that I experienced how it can work. Literally the whole last couple of minutes was me and another bidder going back and forth. The secret was putting in that last bid only seconds before the clock ran out so it made it impossible for the other person to counter.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, you definitely have to think that way if you are going to bid on things on Ebay! Congratulations on your scarf!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 🙂 You have better will power than me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
