744

Screen Shot 2016-09-04 at 1.56.20 PM

Thursday. It’s a beautiful day and I decided to do some yard work. I want to prune my rhododendrons. I was searching information on how to do it. I read that if I do a drastic trim, I could risk not having flowers for a couple of years. I’m not sure if I care or not. Those flowers made me smile many times but the bushes grew out of control and now they are making me cringe. Plus, they are so high now that they block the little light that goes in the kitchen. I’ll cut them and I hope I don’t regret it. I’ll have to be ready for the: “WTF did you do?”, because I’m sure I’ll get that question a few times.
I’ll take “before and after” pictures.

A couple of days ago, I wrote my post number 1000. I still can’t believe it. I’m tempted to go to my ex and tell him: “See?? You were wrong!”
When I started writing he said: “This will be like another of your projects. One of those that last like a fart in a basket”.

He thought he was right. I started the blog in July 2012 and I stopped writing in December 2012, when I finished writing the story I wanted to tell.

Then in mid February 2014 I was inspired to write again and since that day, I wrote every day without missing a day. I love writing. I didn’t know how much I loved it.
Some days I’m dry but until now, there wasn’t a day I had to push myself to do it. I enjoy it. I need it. And I’m really surprised some people are interested in reading all the crap I write.

screen-shot-2016-09-03-at-2-22-04-pm

I know I’ll keep writing even if nobody reads, but knowing that you are there, it makes me feel really happy and less alone.
Thank you. Thank you for your comments, your advices and your support.

screen-shot-2016-09-08-at-10-17-13-am

Now it’s time for me to transform in “Princess Chainsaw” and go to work.

~ by DotedOn on September 8, 2016.

14 Responses to “744”

  1. Congratulations Princess 🙂 …………….( 😀 your ex is a real charmer!!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on 1K, Paola!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on sticking with it! I always enjoy your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s impressive. Congrats on sticking with it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. WOW, Paola That’s some accomplishment! CONGRATS!!! *confetti falling, horns blowing, fireworks exploding* 😀 I don’t think I’ll ever reach that milestone ’cause I only post occasionally.

    And I always thought the numbers you put on your posts signified how many. Why the number 744?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Princess Chainsaw… Trimming the flowers… and about a dozen other comments I could make that are just minor indicators that my brain is in a really bad place.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
