750

750

Wednesday. I’m waiting for the technician to come and check my oven. Someone called saying they’ll be here between 8am and 2pm. I have to go out to pick my son and I really hope they don’t decide to show up just then.
I’m sure that as soon as I decide to move a couple of inches or start doing something, they’ll come. The thing is, it doesn’t work if you plan it. They won’t come if I’m loading the dishwasher. They’ll come if I have to go to the toilet.
I wish it were my imagination but I’m certain it’s always that way. You spend the entire day close to the phone and it only rings when you can’t answer.

5471883005_d9a3973e82_z

That reminds me of The Murphy’s Laws. Some time ago, I had to research that. It’s amazing how accurate that could be and what’s most amazing it’s where they come from.
It’s long to explain and I’m sure that if I start writing about it, the technician will show up… But since I’m planning it, I doubt it… So here I am trying to decide what to do. I’d hate to start writing and being interrupted but I’d hate even more if I don’t write and the man doesn’t show up soon.

Knowing me, I’ll be following another law. One of my favorites. In Spanish it’s: “La ley del menor esfuerzo” that’s literally: The law of minimum effort or as some online dictionary says: The path of less resistance.

Oh yes, I can be lazy. I love having that choice. I love when later today I can say without feeling any kind of guilt: “I couldn’t do anything. I spent half day waiting for the technician”.

~ by DotedOn on September 14, 2016.

8 Responses to “750”

  1. Ha! That’s funny! Reminds me of a quote I think I heard in the Ramones documentary…it’s always easiest to do nothing.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. lol…Murphy’s Law is one I could definitely do without 🙂 Of course, that doesn’t mean Murphy obliges!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You gotta love it when they make you wait…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. i hope he came! I hate waiting for people to come to my house. the not knowing when they’ll show up is annoying, so annoying. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
