760

760

Saturday. I’m sore and awake since 7.30am. WTF! It’s Saturday and my kids are not here this weekend. I should be sleeping.
Yesterday I decided to shred more bushes and I told my kids that we could roast marshmallows again if they helped me collecting the twigs and breaking some branches.
I discovered that if I cut the branches in advance, instead of breaking them just before shredding, I could work much faster.

That was the pile I had to shred last week. You can’t see it but underneath there is a kind a brick structure more or less 5 x 5m / 16 x 16ft big.

img_4658

That’s my cute little robin staring at me while working. I saw him every day and I’m afraid I destroyed his house.

img_4682

That’s how the pile “to process” looked like yesterday. You can see the structure now.

img_4712

That’s the pile “ready to shred”

img_4711

Those are the branches that I’ll be cutting with the chaisaw

img_4709

Those are the ones that I’ll cut with the axe

img_4707

Those are the ones we cut and will be burned soon

img_4708

That’s what I saved to make my decorative project

img_4710

That’s the job almost done. You can see the full structure there. (Chainsaw and axe work still pending)

img_4714

That’s part of the mess I’ll have to clean

img_4713

That’s me while working. I’m still not sure why I’m smiling

img_4652

And that’s more or less how the decorative project will look like

img_4715

I need more lights and a nice pot.

I can’t believe I finished shredding. I’m glad my kids helped me a bit.
Yesterday before leaving my son said: “Are we done? Or we’ll find a new pile on Monday?”
“…” I didn’t want to ruin his weekend. I’m not sure I’ll be able to do much today. I’d love to saw some more but using the axe kind of killed me. I feel like my right arm and shoulder area are bigger than the left.
I hope it’s only my impression. I always freak out when I see those female tennis players who are only half huge.

I wonder what men think about women with noticeable muscles. Do they think those women are the sportive kind?
“Hey, I notice you play tennis, right?”
“No, not really. I have these muscles because I can’t use the chainsaw to cut some branches so I do it with an axe”.

Let’s hope they have these image in their minds.

screen-shot-2016-09-24-at-10-26-06-am

screen-shot-2016-09-24-at-10-32-44-am

Instead of these ones

screen-shot-2016-09-24-at-10-29-32-am

screen-shot-2016-09-24-at-10-33-17-am

To be honest, I think I look like the last two. And if I could caption the images when I’m using the axe or chainsaw, that’d be: “Break mother f#$ker, break” (said between teeth, of course).

~ by DotedOn on September 24, 2016.

12 Responses to “760”

  1. I must admit I use safety glasses all the time, you never can be to careful can you and you look lovely btw πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You crack me up sometimes, Paola πŸ™‚ And I love your lit branches! They give such a nice, soft lighting to a room πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Progress!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. well done on finishing, job well done πŸ˜› xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Well, out of the five, I like the first photo the best. She has a nice smile. The second photo would be my second favorite. The last three… ehh… no. Especially those last two… keep them away, a lot.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
