766

766

Friday. Today is the 12th birthday of my 2nd son. I’ll never forget the day he was born because that was the day I thought I was really going to die of pain. If until that day I thought I could tolerate a lot of pain, after that day, I discovered how much more pain I was able to stand without dying. And that scared me badly because I thought pain had a limit and knowing there was a new limit, was almost unbearable.
The good thing is that the next 3 deliveries were extremely painful and of course I thought I was going to die, but if you compare, they were a piece of cake.
My heart goes out to all the people who live in constant pain. I really don’t know how they do it.

Now let’s go to something less painful. Boredom.
I’d say boredom could be dangerous, at least, in my case. I still can’t believe the things I could do (and did) when bored.
Some times, boredom can be fun because I get creative, and I like that.
Other times, when boredom hits when I’m too tired, it’s a waste of time.

Like a few days ago when I was too tired to blink but not tired enough to sleep and I decided to click on a link and do one of those online tests, because, how long it could take me? Very, very, very long because as soon as I finished it, I click on another link on the side bar, and then another one and then several more just to find out things like:

-How my jail nickname would be?
-What kind of God I’d be?
-Which animal I am when I’m angry?
and many, many, more.

To be honest, I’d love to meet the persons who make these tests and are actually earning money with this crap. I want a job like that.

I like to clarify that all the tests I completed, were done through my fake Facebook account. So they may not be so accurate. (And I’m laughing really hard now).
I hope you don’t mind me protecting my fake identity.
And since I didn’t share this on Facebook, I’m sharing it now with you.

My jail nickname would be: Bill The Butcher

screen-shot-2016-09-24-at-10-40-36-pm

screen-shot-2016-09-24-at-10-40-58-pm

Bill?? WTF? I know I can be tough, but Bill, really??
The “Butcher” part I thought it was pretty accurate, it’s like they saw me using the axe and chainsaw. (And they probably did… this f#$kers are constantly spying on us).

If you wonder what kind of God I’d be: Durga

screen-shot-2016-09-24-at-10-37-19-pm

screen-shot-2016-09-24-at-10-38-00-pm

The creativity and the sense of humor, they got it right… The modesty part, I can’t tell. And if I’m the Bringer of Energy, I should definitely keep a part for myself.

Guess what animal I am when I’m angry? A hyena!!

screen-shot-2016-09-24-at-10-36-21-pm

screen-shot-2016-09-24-at-10-36-11-pm

That one made me laugh because I think it’s true! When I’m angry, I’m fierce but after I got all the anger out (and that’s actually like a waterfall of words with a lot of swearing included), I start laughing at myself and realize how funny I am when I’m angry. This doesn’t apply when I’m PISSED OFF, in that case, I aim to kill.

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! And the song I chose for today is of course, the 80’s song that according to the test, was written just for me.

screen-shot-2016-09-24-at-10-42-11-pm

screen-shot-2016-09-24-at-10-41-58-pm

I heard this song many years ago but I had no idea what was it about. After reading the lyrics I thought: “WTF?! The girl in the centerfold of a magazine?” I know many times I surprise myself with the things I do, but trust me, there is no friend of mine that could ever find me in a centerfold, ever…
Now, there may be a chance of YouTube home videos, but I don’t know and I really wouldn’t want to know.
As I mentioned before, boredom could be dangerous.

Enjoy J.Geils Band and if possible, try not to imagine me as the centerfold.

CENTERFOLD
(written by L. Ricco & P. Escano)

Does she walk? Does she talk?
Does she come complete?
My homeroom homeroom angel
Always pulled me from my seat

She was pure like snowflakes
No one could ever stain
The memory of my angel
Could never cause me pain

Years go by I’m lookin’ through a girly magazine
And there’s my homeroom angel on the pages in-between

My blood runs cold
My memory has just been sold
My angel is the centerfold
Angel is the centerfold

My blood runs cold
My memory has just been sold
My angel is the centerfold
Angel is the centerfold

Slipped me notes under the desk
While I was thinkin’ about her dress
I was shy I turned away
Before she caught my eye

I was shakin’ in my shoes
Whenever she flashed those baby-blues
Something had a hold on me
When angel passed close by

Those soft and fuzzy sweaters
Too magical to touch
Too see her in that negligee
Is really just too much

My blood runs cold
My memory has just been sold
My angel is the centerfold
Angel is the centerfold

It’s okay I understand
This ain’t no never-never land
I hope that when this issue’s gone
I’ll see you when your clothes are on

Take you car, Yes we will
We’ll take your car and drive it
We’ll take it to a motel room
And take ’em off in private

A part of me has just been ripped
The pages from my mind are stripped
Oh no, I can’t deny it
Oh yea, I guess I gotta buy it!

My blood runs cold
My memory has just been sold
My angel is the centerfold
Angel is the centerfold

sources:

metrolyrics.com
en.nametests.com

~ by DotedOn on September 30, 2016.

12 Responses to “766”

  1. I like the idea of the centerfold. So? Where is it? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Those quizzes are mostly very silly and often inaccurate but sometimes I do them if I’m really bored.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Boredom can be bad! 🙂
      I did many of those tests and I got always really nice things said about me. I wonder if someone gets something “bad” or if all the results are just the same things said with different words. 🙂

      Like

  3. Some of the results of those tests make me question my sanity.

    I love this song, but like many songs there’s a line or two that make me wonder. For instance, the opening of this one is

    “Does she walk? Does she talk? Does she come complete?”

    WTF does that mean and what does it have to do with this song? It’s just a throwaway to make the lines rhyme. Lazy writing IMO. Yet, I still like it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know what you mean, Bradley 🙂

      And about the song, I thought the same when I read the lyrics… Then I realized that maybe the girl was really quiet while at school… The part “does she come complete” is a bit confusing unless you understand it like “something is missing” (like spice). Apparently, later she got over seasoned (at least, for the guy’s taste) 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy birthday to your son!
    I took a quiz once to see which serial killer I’d be. I’m the Zodiac killer.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lovely photo 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. which site did you get those tests off of? they sound so much fun! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
