771

screen-shot-2016-10-05-at-2-21-29-pm

Wednesday. It’s cold here and it’ll only get colder. Not looking forward to that.
Finally I called the technician to ask when he was coming to fix the oven. He said it’ll be next Friday. So the two weeks he said I was going to have to wait, turned into exactly one month. I wonder how much longer I’d had to wait if I wouldn’t have called.

Yesterday I was working in my driveway. I really enjoy using the chainsaw because it’s one of the only things that you can really notice the difference between “before” and “after”.

That’s how it was before. The pine trees took part of the driveway. That bothered me because every time I tried to park the car in reverse, I ended up too close to the pines and I could barely open the door.

img_3887

Last week I got a surprise visit from the new owner of the house. I asked him if it was ok to trim the pines a bit. He said: “Do whatever you please”… He has NO IDEA how dangerous telling me that, could be.
So yesterday I took my chainsaw and went first to a pine tree that’s in the middle of the front yard and that had several branches that were bothering me when I had to mow so I wanted them gone. The minute I plugged the machine and was about to cut, the former owner stopped in front of my house. F#$k the f#$king f#$k. When someone catches you with a chainsaw in your hands, there are not many thing you can say. I think he noticed that so he asked: “What are you going to do?”
“I’m about to trim the pine tress. Is it ok?”
“Sure, go ahead!”
“OK, I will. Thank you”

I think they are pleased that I’m “taking care” of the house.

So this is what I did. You can see the garage door now.

img_4741

img_4737

As Andrew suggested, I asked one of my kids to take a few pictures of me while using the chainsaw. After a while I asked: “Did you take any good picture?”
“Yes, look”
“WTF! Why did you take pictures of my ass?”
And then my 2nd son said: “Hahahhahaha! Like father like son”.
“Please, stand in front of me and take another picture”

So he took this one

img_0499

That’s part of the pile I had to shred.

img_4736

I’m not done shredding. It’s a freaking job. The pine branches and leaves have a resin that makes shredding difficult. You need to pull down the branches instead of just dropping them there.
I hope it doesn’t rain tomorrow so I can finish.

~ by DotedOn on October 5, 2016.

11 Responses to “771”

  1. For your sake, I hope so too! Looks great!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. WOW, Paola! You have done one helluva job!!! It really looks great and now you’ll be so much happier and more comfortable using your driveway 😀 😀 😀

    And I’m glad I was sitting when I read the “Like father like son” comment by your son! Classic! Obviously the whole conversation between you and your husband made an impression! lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha, yes, it sure did! 🙂
      I hope I’ll be happier and more comfortable with the driveway… So far, I’m hating it. The pile of branches is still there… It’s a never ending job! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. by the time you get done you’ll never want to see another chainsaw again! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Two things. Yes, telling you to do whatever you please… I can totally see that being dangerous. And second… why can’t we see the other photos he took? Huh? Huh?????HUHH?????? (too eager?)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
