777

777

Tuesday. I’m relaxing today. The house is clean and my legs are smooth.
The owner of the house was pleased with the trimmed driveway.
He said he was going to send the experts to check the window.
“Who are they?”
And then he said the name of the company where the roof/chimney guy works. I’m not sure if you remember but back in 2014 when I just moved here, I really liked this roof guy and I wanted to ask him out but the communication was a problem because he doesn’t speak English and my German is not that advanced to pick up a man (without using eyes, mouth or hands), so I asked a friend which “killer line” I could use to ask him out.
The following day when I had gathered enough courage and wanted to use the line, the guy came here with a colleague. And not only that, the colleague was super friendly/flirty with me but I didn’t care because I liked the other guy.
So maybe this week, someone from the roof company will come to check the window. Let’s see how lucky I am.

Is it wrong to ask a man out? I’m not sure if it’s a good idea or not. At this point, I don’t care anymore.
Some days I feel I lost the last train so I better jump on any bus that passes near just to keep moving.
Being stuck sucks.

~ by DotedOn on October 11, 2016.

12 Responses to “777”

  1. No it’s not wrong to ask a man out! If a lady was chatting to me and we hit it off I’d be ‘pleased as punch’ if she asked me out! Paola you have nothing to lose! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Absolutely no reason not to ask a man out. I can’t imagine any man not being flattered by being asked.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I don’t think it’s wrong to ask a man out. You go Paola!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. you should do it ask him out if he comes back! what have you got to lose! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Your legs are smooth and you trimmed the driveway? And then showed it to the owner????

    Yeah.. you really shouldn’t put those two things back to back because images… just.. yeah.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
