780

screen-shot-2016-10-05-at-10-35-59-pm

Friday. My beautiful, quiet and peaceful holiday is coming to an end. I don’t like it. I don’t like school. I don’t like that it’s cold outside and I have to get out of the house. I also don’t like to give my kids the example of a mother who hates school or who’s too lazy to get up early in the morning to prepare breakfast, but I can’t help it.
Some mothers are better than others but for sure, that doesn’t define how the kids will be when they grow up. And I rather be a less than perfect but honest mother than any other.

That’s why I was inspired to make this piece of art. I call it: “Dear Child, If There Is One Lesson You Should Learn, Let It Be This One”

img_4763

As soon as I finished it, I showed it to a friend. That’s what he replied:

screen-shot-2016-10-14-at-12-24-30-pm

And I believe he’s right! Hahahaha…

Some mothers really take care of their kids. Some do it better than other ones. Some let their kids develop their wings while others just cut them off. You have mothers of all kinds. The careless and the overprotective. The kind and the invasive.
The ones who know what’s best for their children and the ones who think to know what’s best for their children.
You also have the amazing ones and the ones that sometimes make you think: “she shouldn’t be allowed to have children”.

I want to share with you a couple of pictures of amazing mothers. Aaron, I hope you don’t mind I’m sharing this picture.

That’s Aaron’s (female) dog and her 6 cute puppies.

screen-shot-2016-10-14-at-12-33-23-pm

And this one below is one of my pets. One of the spiders in a corner. I couldn’t help but feel LOVE when I saw it.

img_4525

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! I always liked this song but I didn’t know the name or had ever payed attention to the lyrics until a couple of days ago. And then I was like: “Do I really like this song? It’s about all the things I despise in a mother!”.
Yes, I like this song and I’ll be playing it over and over just to remember how I don’t want to be.

Enjoy Pink Floyd,

MOTHER
(written by Roger Waters)

Mother do you think they’ll drop the bomb?
Mother do you think they’ll like this song?
Mother do you think they’ll try to break my balls?

Ooh, ah
Mother should I build the wall?
Mother should I run for President?
Mother should I trust the government?
Mother will they put me in the firing line?
Ooh ah,
Is it just a waste of time?

Hush now baby, baby, don’t you cry.
Mama’s gonna make all your nightmares come true.
Mama’s gonna put all her fears into you.
Mama’s gonna keep you right here under her wing.
She won’t let you fly, but she might let you sing.
Mama’s gonna keep baby cozy and warm.
Ooh baby, ooh baby, ooh baby,
Of course mama’s gonna help build the wall.

Mother do you think she’s good enough?
For me?
Mother do you think she’s dangerous,
To me?
Mother will she tear your little boy apart?
Ooh ah,
Mother will she break my heart?

Hush now baby, baby don’t you cry.
Mama’s gonna check out all your girlfriends for you.
Mama won’t let anyone dirty get through.
Mama’s gonna wait up until you get in.
Mama will always find out where you’ve been.
Mama’s gonna keep baby healthy and clean.
Ooh baby, ooh baby, ooh baby,
You’ll always be baby to me.

Mother, did it need to be so high?

source: metrolyrics.com

~ by DotedOn on October 14, 2016.

16 Responses to “780”

  1. Oh yes, interesting choice about an overbearing mother who brought her son to insanity….hmmmm….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yep, motherhood is a pretty diverse thing. One thing’s for sure, Paola—you love your kids 😀 And the spider? Sorry, but the first thing I think is not “love”—-it’s KILL! The only spider I’ve ever liked is Charlotte from CHARLOTTE’S WEB 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 😀 Your male friend’s reply made me laugh and YES he is right!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It takes all kinds 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Interesting Mother !!
    Its a tough job and as you said, some mothers behave loving, some prefer to let the child learn the hard way.
    Basically, I don’t have much fondness for my mother, because she loves my younger sister more and somehow takes me for granted.

    Like

  6. your a fine mother paola! I hope you enjoyed your holiday. ❤ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
