781

screen-shot-2016-10-15-at-12-20-15-pm

Saturday. “Se diรณ vuelta la tortilla” or as the English speaking people would say: “The tables have turned”.
Now, where should I start? I’m not an: “I told you so” kind of person but I said it could happen. And it did.

Some months ago I was talking with a friend about power. About being in control of a situation. About needing reassurance, and about pride.
Why such a conversation?
Because some things in life go in cycles.
Because sometimes people finally realize than in order to get a different result, they have to stop doing what they always did and try something different.
And then of course, there is Karma.

I HATE to admit it but sometimes, it’s just that way. When you are in a cycle, how long do you think you can be up? Maybe for a while, but sooner or later, you know you’ll be down.
Or maybe it’s hard for you to believe that things could change, but trust me, it could happen. You see that every day. People get tired and they break the pattern. Not all of them. Some still expect a miraculous change but others actually change strategy because they had enough.

I believe what I told my friend was something like this: “You are blind with power now. You are up. But trust me, things can turn around and you’ll feel what it is to be in the other end. And I’m sure you won’t like it”.
“Dicho y hecho” or, “no sooner said than done”.

How does it feel not being in control of a situation when that was the only thing you knew?

When the tables turn, it sucks. When the unexpected happens, you have no idea what to do and you wonder how the hell the other person could deal with that.
And then you start feeling the insecurities and you can barely recognize yourself. “Me? Needing reassurance? WTF!?”

And then is when you wish you could turn back time and break the f#$king cycle. Because being up is good but being down is hard to handle.

But are all the cycles bad? I think that anything that keeps repeating over and over again, is not good.
Maybe it’s only me. I know I get bored really easily. And as much as I love diversity, I deeply believe that some things NEED to have a balance, be equal and stay equal. 50/50. No cycles that go to the infinite.

My friend was up for a very long time. Now he feels he’s down and he’s lost.
Cycle? Karma? Or the person who was down for long time got tired and is trying something different?

In any case, I feel bad for him.

What would you say to him if you had the chance?

1) You deserve it.
2) Don’t worry, things will go back to the way they were before.
3) You shouldn’t have taken that for granted.

~ by DotedOn on October 15, 2016.

10 Responses to “781”

  1. I think I’d be telling him number three No one should ever take anything for granted, XX

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, you know what they say, the harder you fall. I don’t wish bad karma on anyone all the same.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Be Nice to People on Your Way Up. Youโ€™ll Meet Them On Your Way Down.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would say that they should take what they’ve learned from the situation and use it to strengthen themselves. We shouldn’t take responsibility for other people’s reactions. We are only responsible for how we act. I’d say if they could change their thinking and pump up their own self-esteem, things will definitely get better. Don’t know if this helps, dear DotedOn, but I do hope so. Best wishes to you and to your friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Definitely the “shouldn’t have taken it for granted,” but hindsight has this 20/20 aspect to it that rarely comes into focus until after (hence the hindsight part).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
