782

screen-shot-2016-10-15-at-12-21-38-pm

Sunday. I realized I entered a cycle and I’m not happy about it. My back and legs hurt because this past week I didn’t move enough. I rode my bike only twice and probably the total walking distance the entire week is 36 trips to the bathroom, 12 to the fridge and 8 to the washing machine.
I also overdosed on junk food a couple of times and the sad part is that I didn’t even have to go and get it because I decided to leave everything near where I nested for the week. That’s in the living room, in front of the TV, surrounded by candy, salty peanuts, chocolate peanuts, tortilla chips, salty sticks and several (not anymore) bars of chocolate. I also have dried apricots that I decided to eat because I had the need of a healthy snack.
So, I didn’t go out and I feel stiff and because of that I don’t go out.

But I think it’s time to break the cycle, take my bike and go for a ride somewhere. It’s sunny and I could go to the castle, hopefully the trees are yellowish now and I can take good pictures. There’s only one way to find out. But I feel so comfortable and warm here…

~ by DotedOn on October 16, 2016.

12 Responses to “782”

  1. Yes Paola, wrap up warm, get on your bike and just ride, upto that castle sounds nice and take some pics. I have epilepsy and my biggest regret is im not allowed to ride…….. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Photo hunting seems like a great sport – shoot and post, they call it instagram now, move before winter comes, then it will be too late!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Terrible how we hibernate in the cold weather but I totally get it!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paola, I am SO curious to find out if you went! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. awww, nothing like breaking out of a cycle! Hope your trip to the castle was a success! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
