789

screen-shot-2016-10-15-at-12-25-13-pm

Sunday. I couldn’t find anywhere the thing to protect my teeth while I sleep. I did find a lot of other things, mostly memories. Some of them made me quite sad.
At this point I’m not sure if it’s better to feel sad or stressed.

I remember seeing the thing not long ago. What I can’t really recall is what I did with it. Either I threw it away or I though: “I better put it in a better place so I can find it if I need it”.
Well, there is not such a better place. And I should learn that. When I have something in a place for years, I better keep it there or it’ll be lost forever.
I didn’t know what to do so I ordered one of those things online. I’m not sure when I will get it or how good it’ll be because mine was custom made. Again, I don’t give a crap anymore. I can’t afford any more stress right now and I don’t want to go back to the pencils.

I don’t know how my night was. I remember waking up several times to open my mouth. My neck feels much better today but the pain in the chest is still there. Now is when I wish my hot Norwegian chiropractor friend was here. I met him while he was studying and there was nothing I enjoyed more than letting him adjust me.

It’s kind of sunny this morning. According to the weather forecast, it’s 2°C/35°F and a lot of rain is coming the following days. I’ll try to convince my kids to go out for a bit while it’s dry. Maybe all the trees are yellow already and I can take a few pictures.
That sounds really nice, right? First I’ll have to convince myself to go out. It’s too cold and I’m so comfortable here.

~ by DotedOn on October 23, 2016.

15 Responses to “789”

  1. Oh, how I hate when I can’t find things! I really feel for you, Paola. And what really drives me nuts is, since I’m very organized, there are only certain places specific items should be, so when I can’t find them, I’m stumped. What’s worse, I think, is when I literally JUST had something and it “disappears”! I’ve said for years, I have an invisible black hole in the floor 😉

    Anyway, I hope you’re at least enjoying your sunny day TODAY 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m the opposite of organized but I have total control of my mess. It’s a mystery what happen with it. Maybe I threw it away thinking I wasn’t going to need it anymore… (And that’s strange because I have hoarding tendencies 😀 )
      I did enjoy the sun! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with Donna losing things drives me scatty, two months ago I bought a new watch from Amazon, wore it once and I know it’s in the house somewhere? I’ve been following your posts over the last few days and I hope you’ll be feeling better soon. X

    Liked by 2 people

  3. You know, my worst “mystery disappearance” of late is, for many weeks now, I can’t find my “precious” Lord of the Rings “Sting” letter opener. I’ve had it for probably a good 10 years and can’t find it anywhere. I keep fearing somehow it accidentally got thrown away with paper recycle. Though I doubt it, you never know, ’cause it still hasn’t turned up :-\

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh no!
      That reminds me when my son celebrated his birthday and one of the kids came with a game in one of those cd’s boxes. They found the cd in the computer but the box was gone. We searched EVERYWHERE and my son was blaming his siblings for the disappearance. One day I was cleaning on my knees under a kind of dresser with legs that I have in the living room and I saw a corner of the box. The thing had fell down and got trapped between the wall and the dresser and only when I had my head on the floor I could see it.
      I wish you find the letter opener soon! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. i hate it when i misplace things!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. paola i’m so sorry your so stressed. I am sending many hugs your way. stress be gone! 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

 
