794

screen-shot-2016-10-24-at-12-58-08-pm

Friday. I’m still in a state of deep confusion. Add to that a sleepless night, a piercing headache and the f#$king hormones.
Remember a few posts ago when I mentioned I wanted my kids to make their own opinion on some people? And how difficult it’s to explain to them why I felt in a way about someone once and I feel different about them now?
OK… I have a brother and a sister. My brother is a good guy. The kind of guy that your mom would love you to marry. My sister is the not so much bigger version of my daughter. She’s OMG or WTF. You can pick. Since my brother was born, I think I had only one fight with him and he stopped talking to me for about 2 days. Since my sister was born, I believe we didn’t fight maybe 40 times. And the fights we had with my sister until I was over 20 years old, involved hair pulling and biting (from her side because she’s much smaller than I am and when we were kids I hit her so hard on her back once that I left her without breathing and that scared me to death so I never hit her again. I only defended myself because I wanted to have some hair on my head).
My brother and my sister don’t get along so well since a few years ago when my sister in law criticized my sister’s parenting methods.
My sister is very nice and has a huge heart but you CANNOT tell her what to do and specially not, criticize anything that she does because she can’t take any criticism. Is like throwing water in boiling oil. Mostly people avoid that. I know her and I don’t give a shit if I make her mad because I’m not scared of her and she’s my sister and even if she stops talking to me for days, I always get her to forgive me. And she listens to me even if she’ll never admit it.
It wasn’t the case with my sister in law. She said something and my sister dug her grave.
My sister in law is a bit shy and always perfect kind of girl. At least, that’s what she shows to the people around.

At the moment my sister is mad at my brother because it seems that he lost his ability to think by himself… That means, his wife has him by the balls and he’s acting like an obedient dog.
I must admit, that makes me mad too.

The thing is, now my sister expects me to be on her side and totally against my sister in law. I never, not once, had a problem with my sister in law. My only problem is with my brother the wimp, just because he should show some balls for once. But of course, I never told him that because it’s none of my business. I just said once: “Oh, nice that you are going to see all those musicals with her. Does she go to the stadium to watch football (soccer) too?”. Of course not. Some people give, some people take. Ugh.

More things happened lately and my sister in law is slowly showing her true colors. That’s breaking my heart because I like her and I’d feel really bad if I trusted her all these years and she ends up not being the person I thought she was.
I don’t like when people disappoint me.

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! And I picked this song because it’s about indecisions. It’s like when your heart is telling you one thing and your brain is telling you another. Follow your heart and it may end up broken. Follow your brain and feel like an insensitive turd for the rest of your life.
When the facts are undeniable but there is affection or love involved… What to do?

Enjoy The Clash with this song that has a lot of nice memories from my short lasted Punk time.

SHOULD I STAY OR SHOULD I GO
(written by Mick Jones & Joe Strummer)

Darling, you gotta let me know
Should I stay or should I go?
If you say that you are mine
I’ll be there till the end of time
So you gotta let me know
Should I stay or should I go?

It’s always tease, tease, tease
You’re happy when I’m on my knees
One day is fine and the next is black
So if you want me off your back
Well, come on and let me know
Should I stay or should I go?

[Chorus:]
Should I stay or should I go now?
Should I stay or should I go now?
If I go there will be trouble
And if I stay it will be double
So come on and let me know

This indecision’s bugging me
(Esta indecision me molesta)
If you don’t want me set me free
(Si no me quieres librame)
Exactly who I’m supposed to be
(Dime que tengo ser)
Don’t you know which clothes even fit me?
(Sabes que ropa me queda)
Come on and let me know
(Me lo tienes que decir)
Should I cool it or should I blow?
(Me debo ir o quedarme)

source:

http://www.lyricsfreak.com

~ by DotedOn on October 28, 2016.

23 Responses to “794”

  1. There is always a strong rivalry between sisters. I have a twin sister and we fought all the time. Now we don’t spend much time together which results in less fighting. I recommend it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • We don’t spend much time together either because we are far away from each other πŸ™‚
      Even when we fought like crazy, we were always together, going everywhere together and we always shared friends πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Oh, Paola 😦 I feel worse for this situation because it’s your family, not some “friend” that you can cast out of your life. It seems people’s true “bad” colors are revealing themselves more and more. I feel for you. None of this is good or easy 😦

    Liked by 2 people

    • No, it’s not good or easy and my parents are in the middle and seeing my mom cry it breaks my heart in thousand pieces.
      I see my kids fight for really tiny things and I feel awful. I don’t really want to imagine how it’d be when they grow up and start fighting about “real” problems πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • It’s terrible for parents 😦 My mother just had the unfortunate “pleasure” of witnessing a big blow up between me and my brother when he was up here for almost 3 weeks from Florida. We didn’t argue the whole time really and I thought we got through this trip without it, but two nights before he had to leave (2 weeks ago) he said he “couldn’t hold it in anymore” and my mother was at the table with us. Not pretty at all 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      • It is really bad for parents! They can’t take sides and that hurts!
        I’m sorry your mother had to witness the fight between you and your brother :/
        When kids are small, the problems are small… I tell my kids: you want to kill each other now and you’ll be playing like if nothing had happened in 5 minutes, meanwhile, I’m hurting here when I hear the horrible things you say when you are mad!
        One day they’ll understand that (hopefully!) πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Paola I really enjoyed this post simply because I enjoy reading of peoples experiences with a sibling, probably the first human relationship we’ll ever form and but for a pure coincidence of birth someone we’d most probably never have gotten along with if we both hadn’t come out of the same womb, my brother and I fought yet he is genetically closer to me than any other human alive on earth…….. πŸ™‚ very strange.

    What I find most gratifying with having a brother is I can virtually say anything to him, there’s no bs between us, I can speak to Mark and feel totally comfortable within seconds simply because we understand each other so well perhaps tooo well lol.

    Your lines ‘And she listens to me even if she’ll never admit it’ and she’s a ‘OMG! WTF!’ girl made me smile, sibling relationships can be difficult at times and I have the distinct feeling sisters are more intense than boys but perhaps she shouldn’t ask you not to take sides with your sister in law, as with friendships we have to make our own minds up. If your brother isn’t able to form his own opinions because of his wife’s pressure then that’s a little saddening, you’ll have thought of chatting to him but I guess that could be a real minefield to get embroiled in :/

    And I love the Clash, ty because I’d honestly hadn’t heard this for a while. Andrew

    Liked by 1 person

    • Andrew, there are still a few things you don’t know about me :D!
      I love that song and all the memories attached to it πŸ™‚
      About siblings… I hate they are not in good terms right now and I REALLY hate the stress that’s causing to my parents.
      It’s not nice listening my brother saying my sister is crazy (we all know he’s right) and also it’s not nice listening to my sister saying my brother is a pussy (and we all know that’s right too!). It hurts πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Pink Floyd and The Clash πŸ˜€ I didn’t know you were a rock chick!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • As I said before, there are a few things you still don’t know about me πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • πŸ˜€ lol. Paola do you consider it fair (talking about me now) fair to tell a story however not reveal if all of it is true or not? I mean tell a hopefully entertaining wholly true story but allow the reader to decide whether one part actually happened. I really am interested to know your views, perhaps it’s fairer not to bother?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Of course! It’s nice when you leave the reader wondering. And most of the times, they ask in the comments because they want to know more πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • πŸ™‚ I’m happy Paola, I’ve just re read and fiction isn’t for me which good to know, what about you, can you write fictional stories?

        Liked by 1 person

      • I love story telling/writing. I’m not sure if I’m good. I’ll send you a chapter of something I wrote and you can judge yourself πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Paola you know me I suffered a bit of a brainstorm with my previous comment, must have been that extra hour in bed. Truth is everything with blogging or what’s the point πŸ™‚ I’m not talented enough to write erotic fiction so I’ll not bother, I’d love to write poetry but it ain’ I hope your weekend’s going well. Andrew

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hi Andrew, I’m late reading/replying, sorry! Write whatever you please! If you don’t like it, don’t publish it πŸ™‚
        And who said you are not talented enough?! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Paola I’ve written a fictional story in my drafts! Poetess Holly once commented me saying why not have a go yourself so I did. Well remember I ended up sleeping with a naked Frenchman all night, that part is true, but I got carried away with the story and it ended up writing we had sex together lol. Yes a little more went on that evening but we didn’t, I may post when the tale is finished.

        Liked by 1 person

      • πŸ™‚ Post if you like it, for sure I’ll read it!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. i hope things don’t go south with your sister in law. I hate when you think someones a certain way and then they show their not so nice side and you have to rethink everything you ever knew about them! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
