812

screen-shot-2016-11-13-at-11-31-17-am

Tuesday. I’m sitting in front of the computer staring at the word Tuesday for over 15 minutes.
There was something I wanted to write about and I can’t remember now. I think it has to do with some things going in a different way than they used to and the time it takes to adjust to the change.
Adjusting is never easy specially when you’ve been doing the same thing for a very long time and suddenly, that changes completely.

Going out last Friday was different. I didn’t expect having fun (or that much fun), I didn’t expect meeting so many people and of course, I didn’t expect drinking as much as I drank. What I still can’t understand is why my heart was pounding for two days. If I say that the new guy didn’t make an impression on me, I’d be lying.
I think I spent the whole weekend thinking about seeing him again and most important, how I’ll see him again if we didn’t exchange phone numbers or agreed on meeting anywhere.

How things are going to be, I have no idea. We didn’t have time to arrange anything or we both had drank too much and we didn’t think of such an important detail.
So, how’s the plan? We hope to meet on the street one of these days? Is he coming to my house? Or is he waiting until March to see if I go to the event that he invited me to go?
I know where he lives but since he mentioned “complicated”, I’m not going to go to his house. And I don’t think I should go to the bar either because I don’t have any excuse to go. Unless one of these days I decide to go and have dinner by myself again and keep my fingers crossed wishing that he goes downstairs for a couple of drinks.

I’m shaking my head. Why didn’t he ask for my phone number or anything if he said he wanted to see me again? Is he trying to reenact the movie “Serendipity”?
Very romantic and all but, come on!

I know that meeting someone again in this little town is not very difficult but why leave everything to chance? Ugh…

~ by DotedOn on November 15, 2016.

9 Responses to “812”

  1. It is a confusing situation and I’m guessing that a lot of his complications play a huge role in that. I would just wait til the March thing if I were you. It seems like there’s not much other choice. If you go to the bar to try to find him, it could be weird for so many different reasons.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hmmmm…what to do…what to do….

    I’m thinking MAYbe you should get a calendar of events at the bar—find out what’s going on there. They may have weekly things, or monthly, or other special events. If one really appeals to you, go! If he lives above the bar, he may go down there regularly and you’ll be there for a legitimate reason 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you meet him again! Its too bad its all left to chance though. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
