816

screen-shot-2016-11-13-at-12-32-17-pm

Saturday. I hate pain in all its forms. Physical pain is awful. I discovered the hard way that I’m able to tolerate a lot of pain. That doesn’t make me proud at all. You don’t win a price because you can put up with a lot of pain, right?

Then you have the other kinds of pain. I’m not sure how to call them but I think that soul pains could be a good name.
I’m trying to think of a list of things that give you soul pain or any of those feelings that are so difficult to endure and process. For example, a heartbreak. I believe I rather have an acute tooth pain than my heart broken again.

Among those horrible feelings you can have, you also find: regret and disappointment.
Which one is worse?

Let’s say that you are in a situation where you have to choose between “A” and “B”. “A” will end up in regret and “B” in disappointment. Which one will you choose?

screen-shot-2016-11-19-at-2-15-34-pm

An optimist or a risk taker will go either way. The optimist will hope that they don’t regret choosing “A” or think that maybe “B” wasn’t that disappointing at all. (How optimists deal with some stuff, it’s a mystery).

A risk taker won’t mind any of the outcomes because for some reason, they can handle any result… Can they really do that or they are good at putting on masks and pretending?

And how would a scary person react when having to choose between regret or disappointment? I think they’ll wish they die before taking the wrong decision.

I’m thinking now. Could it be that disappointment is a temporary feeling and regret lasts for life?
But then when you regret something you are also carrying a life lasting disappointment in yourself, right?

Oh f#$k… Decisions, decisions.

If you wonder what would I choose… I think I’ll go for disappointment.
Why? Because I’m an optimist but I’m also stubborn and I won’t believe anyone telling me my choice is wrong or dangerous. I will have to see it for myself. And when I get there I’ll see how bad it is. Because you know, maybe it’s not that bad after all.

screen-shot-2016-11-19-at-3-24-39-pm

~ by DotedOn on November 19, 2016.

14 Responses to “816”

  1. I’d go for disappointment too. It can be motivating, if nothing else.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Both choices suck, but I would choose the “possibility” of disappointment. Regret is harder to live with. I learned that when I was very young. I never want to say “woulda, coulda, shoulda” with anything that matters.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Interesting. I would pick regret because I look back a lot of my life decisions and sometimes feel regret for certain reasons but am also glad I made those decisions because some good came out of them and they made me who I am. I think with disappointment, there is just disappointment…nothing else.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I believe regret is a choice whereby we get captured replaying a moment in time over and over, never allowing for the wound to heal. Granted, it may be a semantics thing for another word that I use for what you are trying to say, but that being said, I think we should rid ourselves of those regrets, learn the lesson, and move on. Sure, sounds easy on paper (or whatever medium this qualifies as), but from my own experiences, it is not so easy.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

 
