822

screen-shot-2016-11-22-at-2-45-17-pm

Friday. My kids said that the turkey was very nice and the pasta was very good. The problem this time was the cheesecake. The bottom that was supposed to be like brownies, wasn’t good. I may have forgotten some ingredient, which is not really rare.

img_5082

img_5084

Since last night I slept less bad than the previous weeks and I still have my ex’s car, I decided to go shopping to Holland and get a few things that I can’t find here or that I don’t know where to look for.
I also wanted to buy a long sleeves black dress.
While I was driving to get there, (and believe it or not, this time I remembered to check if the hand break was on or not), I thought: “What if they decided to have a Black Friday? Nah, In the 17 years I lived there, that never happened…”
I hate shopping when I have the stores all for myself so you have to imagine how much I despise shopping when the stores are full of people.

I got there before everything opened and the first thing I noticed was the signs on the windows. Crap.

img_5085

I went to one store and I couldn’t find any dress that I liked so I went to another one. Luckily they had just opened so it wasn’t that full. That lasted for about fifteen minutes. After that, I was kind of hyperventilating.

I started looking and I found several dresses I liked but I didn’t know the right size or if I was going to like them on me. So I took 2 possible sizes to see which one fitted best and since I was going to get undressed, I took all the things that could look nice on me.

And I couldn’t believe I liked more than one thing!

So today I broke three shopping records.

1) I spent over one hour in the same store.
2) I tried on about 25 different clothes.
3) I bought 12 things all for myself. Including two black dresses because I couldn’t decided which one I liked the most.

When I tell my mom I went shopping AND I bought 12 things, I believe she’ll think I’m sick.

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! And I picked this song because I kind of feel like a November day. Not like today, today is sunny and there is not one cloud in the sky. Any other November day.

I had never payed attention to the lyrics of this Guns N’ Roses’ song until last night. Nice words and pretty accurate.
I choose this violin version for two reasons, 1) Because I LOVE how the violin sounds. 2) Axl Rose decided to mess up his face and I can’t even look at him now…
I know the original video is old but just in case… I didn’t want any image of him haunting my dreams.

Enjoy David Garret,

NOVEMBER RAIN
(Written by Slash, I. Stradlin, D. Mc Kagan, D. Reed, M. Sorum & W. A Rose)


When I look into your eyes
I can see a love restrained
But darlin’ when I hold you
Don’t you know I feel the same

‘Cause nothin’ lasts forever
And we both know hearts can change
And it’s hard to hold a candle
In the cold November rain

We’ve been through this such a long long time
Just tryin’ to kill the pain
But lovers always come and lovers always go
An no one’s really sure who’s lettin’ go today
Walking away

If we could take the time
To lay it on the line
I could rest my head
Just knowin’ that you were mine
All mine

So if you want to love me
Then darlin’ don’t refrain
Or I’ll just end up walkin’
In the cold November rain

Do you need some time on your own
Do you need some time all alone
Everybody needs some time on their own

Don’t you know you need some time all alone
I know it’s hard to keep an open heart
When even friends seem out to harm you
But if you could heal a broken heart
Wouldn’t time be out to charm you

Sometimes I need some time on my own
Sometimes I need some time all alone
Everybody needs some time on their own
Don’t you know you need some time all alone

And when your fears subside
And shadows still remain
I know that you can love me
When there’s no one left to blame

So never mind the darkness
We still can find a way
‘Cause nothin’ lasts forever
Even cold November rain

Don’t ya think that you need somebody
Don’t ya think that you need someone
Everybody needs somebody
You’re not the only one
You’re not the only one

~ by DotedOn on November 25, 2016.

10 Responses to “822”

  1. So even though you ended up with your unwanted “Black Friday” (didn’t know they did that outside America, but I guess we infect the world *sigh*), it worked out exceptionally well! 😀 Yay for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful song! Glad you treated yourself!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lol 12 things? um, your bank account will be definitely drained! Glad you treated yourself though, you deserve it. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
