824

screen-shot-2016-11-22-at-2-47-21-pm

Sunday. I’d love to describe my bad mood right now but I’m afraid that by doing so, I’ll break the keyboard.

This morning I decided to catch up with some house chores like laundry because my kids complained that they didn’t have clean underwear.
I loaded the washing machine and sat down to have breakfast and write but all the nice things I wrote a while ago got cancelled because my f#$king washing machine decided to make a burning smell.
The first thing I thought that could cause the problem was the drive belt so I opened the back panel to check it but it seems to be perfectly fine. I just moved it a bit because it looked it was slightly out of place.

I started watching several YouTube videos looking for the cause and it could be that the bearings are worn out and that made the drum move and the friction of it against the rubber seal around the door, caused the burning smell. I found pieces of the rubber seal in the drum.

My only hope is that the belt was displaced and that caused the drum to move but the chances of that being the problem, is really small. I can replace the rubber seal but I can’t change the bearings.

Anyway, I put all back together, oiled the things around the belt, clean the broken rubber around the seal and put another load to wash.
If the problem is solved, I’ll be smiling. If not, I’ll be swearing in three languages.

I could add: “I didn’t need this right now” but the truth is, I never need that. Not now, not ever. Ugh.

~ by DotedOn on November 27, 2016.

10 Responses to “824”

  1. I hope your “handyman” efforts worked, Paola! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh really! Who does? Well hopefully all is well. You’re lucky to be as handy as you are. If it were me, I wouldn’t know the first thing to do.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ug, sigh. I’m sorry it had a problem. I hope you managed to fix it with the things you tried. Forking out money for a new machine or trying to find someone to fix it could be tricky. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
