834

screen-shot-2016-12-03-at-6-56-19-pm

Thursday. I didn’t forget to write, I just wasn’t home for most of the day.
The Christmas tree is decorated. My daughter did it while I was getting dinner ready.

This morning I went to the town where I used to live and for the first time I got the chance to visit a church. In so many years living there, I never saw it open and today I couldn’t resist it.

Here are some pictures of Saint Joseph’s Church. I just realized I only took pictures inside the church.

img_5150

img_5152

img_5153

img_5154

There was a Christmas scene. You can see that Baby Jesus is not there. He’s supposed to be there on December 25th. What I noticed was that the Three Kings were already there. They should appear on January 6th. I guess they went by plane instead of by camel.

img_5151

This weekend there is a Christmas Market around the mill and we are planning to go. It’ll be the first time I do it. I’m really curious about it.

~ by DotedOn on December 8, 2016.

13 Responses to “834”

  1. Beautiful! I’m glad you had a nice day out!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I didn’t see your post earlier. Was getting worried you broke your streak. Whew. And the wise men didn’t actually show up for about 2 years. Give or take a few days. But I’m curious, why January 6th? Not Catholic, so don’t know that stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s when the Three Kings got to see Jesus… I think the idea is that you place them somewhere far away and put them closer every day. But my family never had the Christmas scene so I can’t really tell. I heard that from my ex 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love huge old churches and cathedrals. This one looks beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The architecture of churches and cathedrals are, by far, some of the most impressive and stunning. I won’t comment about the nativity or the holiday though 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I hope you had fun at the market! I love Christmas markets! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. That photos looks really nice – you cna fell Christmas mood.
    About Three Kings: I invite for my post about that celebration in Spain:
    https://traveltomeetyourheart.wordpress.com/2017/01/08/feliz-reyes-magos-celebration-of-three-kings-in-spain/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
