835

screen-shot-2016-12-03-at-6-56-48-pm

Friday. I’m feeling home. I didn’t think I was going to have this feeling in my entire life.
The socket for the washing machine is fixed and I don’t need to call my friend. I swear I won’t miss his dance lessons (or his groin against my leg).

The house looks like if we’ve been mugged but you can still feel the love in here.

That’s our Christmasy living room. The stockings and the wooden tree with some lights and decorations, mostly things my kids made over the years.

fullsizerender-33

img_5169

img_5171

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! I always loved this song and it’s the perfect song for today.

Enjoy Ozzy Osbourne

MAMA I’M COMING HOME
(written by: O. Osbourne & Z. Wylde)

Times have changed and times are strange
Here I come, but I ain’t the same
Mama, I’m coming home
Times gone by seems to be
You could have been a better friend to me
Mama, I’m coming home

Took me in and you drove me out
Yeah, you had me hypnotized
Lost and found and turned around
By the fire in your eyes

You made me cry, you told me lies
But, I can’t stand to say goodbye
Mama, I’m coming home
I could be right, I could be wrong
Hurts so bad, it’s been so long
Mama, I’m coming home

Selfish love yeah we’re both alone
The ride before a fall
But I’m gonna take this heart of stone
I just got to have it all

I’ve seen your face a hundred times
Everyday we’ve been apart
I don’t care about the sunshine, yeah

‘Cause mama, mama, I’m coming home
I’m coming home

You took me in and you drove me out
Yeah, you had me hypnotized
Lost and found and turned around
By the fire in your eyes

I’ve seen your face a thousand times
Every day we’ve been apart
And I don’t care about the sunshine, yeah

‘Cause mama, mama, I’m coming home
I’m coming home
I’m coming home
I’m coming home

~ by DotedOn on December 9, 2016.

8 Responses to “835”

  1. FIRST! And simple is so underrated. I love that tree.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Go Ozzy! Glad you’re feeling the spirit! Sometimes decorations can do that. My daughter has made some homemade ones before but we usually make new ones each year. We’ll have to do some…maybe tomorrow.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad you had a great friday paola! I’m glad your machine is working fine again now. Have a great weekend. XXX

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love the tree! You are way ahead of me, but I don’t have small children, so I may nix the tree and just have Christmas cheer everywhere. LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
