836

screen-shot-2016-12-03-at-6-57-11-pm

Saturday. This afternoon we went to the Christmas Market in town. They built some stands near the mill. It was the first time for me. I didn’t really know what to expect.
It was nice, very small.
I had the second Glühwein of my life. The first one I had, was the night that hell broke when I met my ex mother in law. Maybe I’m finally moving on.

I took a few pictures. You can see how damp it was.
There were a few stands selling food and few selling Christmas things like decorative objects and stuff (or as I call them, dust collectors).

img_5197

I got a waffle and when I went to get the wine I needed both hands so I put it in my bag because I didn’t know what to do with it. I think one of my kids took that picture.
I forgot about my waffle for a while.

img_5199

There was Santa Claus and the guy with the black face. We have no idea who he was. He had a thing in his had, probably to clean the chimney.

img_5200

img_5207

And they were selling bread that I assume, it was made with the flour they produce in the mill.

image1-5

Before leaving, some men were playing horns(?). The music you’d expect to hear when someone dies.

img_5213

It was nice. We had fun.

~ by DotedOn on December 10, 2016.

7 Responses to “836”

  1. This definitely looks like it was fun—and OH, the food! I want some—NOW! How could you forget about that WAFFLE?! lol You must be feeling better, is my guess? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the last few lines. Music you would expect to hear when someone dies. It was nice. Haha.

    And if you find out what the blackfaced guy was suppose to be, I really want to know.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad you had a good time!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves! Sounds like fun! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
