837

screen-shot-2016-12-03-at-6-58-11-pm

Sunday. First of all, I’m sorry for taking so long replying to your comments and not reading any of your blogs. Believe me, I have a good reason. I think I’m finally finding peace.

A few weeks ago while my kids were staying with their father, my oldest son sent me a message saying:
“Did you know that I can drink alcohol?”
I replied: “Everyone can!”
“I mean, LEGALLY”
“But do you know what could happen to you if you do?”
“I can legally drink alcohol since I was 14” (He’s 15 now).
“In which country?”
“Germany”
So he sent me a link:

screen-shot-2016-12-11-at-2-40-58-pm

verboten: prohibited
erlaubt: allowed
nur in Begleitung der Eltern erlaubt: Only allowed in the company of the parents
Bier: Beer
Wein/Sekt: Wine/Sparkling wine
Mix Getränke mit Wein oder Bier: Mix drinks with wine or beer
Mix Getränke mit Spirituosen: Mix drinks with spirits
Spirituosen: spirits

“If you read, you can see that I can drink alcohol if you are watching”
“Then I’ll keep my eyes always closed!”
“Ok… But soon I’ll be 16 and I’ll drink even when you have your eyes closed!”
“We’ll see… Maybe you’ll need to tie up my hands to do it!”
“Ok! But I may also do it when I’m far away from you!!”
“Good! And then stay really far away from me because if I catch you, I may throw you even further away!”

I still don’t get the rush of teenagers to grow up. They should understand that there is not going back from adulthood.

Sometimes I wish my kids were more like me.

~ by DotedOn on December 11, 2016.

9 Responses to “837”

  1. Youth is wasted on the young.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t think it’s necessarily that they’re in such a rush to grow up for any other reason than they feel there are less restrictions and they can do “anything” they want. It’s rough to get through those teenage years depending on the nature of the kid. You WILL get through it though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. he’s being a typical teen! what is the rush! Its only alcohol! no big deal! But maybe he tinks it is. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
