839

 

screen-shot-2016-12-03-at-6-59-01-pm

Tuesday. I got to order some presents.
My oldest son is the only one who didn’t tell me what he wants.
I warned him twice already: “Either you tell me what you want or you are getting underwear”.
Maybe he thinks that underwear is not such a bad idea, specially after he had to wear his dirty underwear because I was too lazy to do laundry. The thing is, he could also do it but he chose not to, so he can’t complain. Or better said, he shouldn’t complain.

This afternoon when I got back from picking my son from kindergarten, I found a message from the owner of the house.
I nearly poop my panties every time I see an email from him in my mailbox.
Today was no different.

fullsizerender-34

I didn’t see that message right away so I got quite stressed.
I understand that he didn’t know it earlier but what if I had something else to do?

Anyway, a very young guy came to do the job. The problem was that the new window is slightly smaller than the old one and the wall paper didn’t covered all the ceiling/wall.

I didn’t take a picture of the “before” so I can’t show you how it looked but you can see what the guy did. He added some wallpaper only where some was needed.

img_5239

After he finished, I asked him: “Are you done?”
“No, I still have to paint”
I was thinking: “Paint? Is he going to paint that little piece only?” And then I saw him putting masking tape around and a plastic thing to cover the door.

img_5235

I was really curious why so much preparation.
After he left, I went to the bathroom and I found out that he had painted all the wall and the ceiling. I was smiling. I’m really glad he did it. I don’t enjoy painting anymore.

~ by DotedOn on December 13, 2016.

10 Responses to “839”

  1. You don’t enjoy panting anymore? So, it’s just skirts, shorts, and dresses (yeah, I’m being a prat. :D)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice when you have someone to do the job for you!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Glad you have a fresh coat of paint, and now you can redecorate. ; )

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Some things turn out unexpectedly better 😀 😀 😀 I think he did a great job, from what I can see. Yay!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. one less thing for ou to do around the house! yay! ❤ xoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
