860

screen-shot-2017-01-03-at-9-48-48-pm

Tuesday. I didn’t sleep too well last night and I’ve been sleepy the entire day. A while ago we were watching a movie with my kids and I fell asleep twice.
I think it’s time to go to bed and probably stare at the ceiling because of the accidental naps I had before.

These are some more pictures from the trip to Nordhorn. The church below is the Alte Kirche Am Markt (Old Church at the Market).
Unluckily, it was closed. But even if it was open, it’s not allowed to take pictures in that church. I think it’s a shame, I bet it’s beautiful.

img_5515

img_5514

img_5511

img_5516

It’s a very old church, build in 1445.

img_5513-1

I wonder what the holes are. Some parts of the church are full of holes. Could they be bullet holes? I’ll find out.

~ by DotedOn on January 3, 2017.

10 Responses to “860”

  1. Looks small for bullet holes but not like I’d know, ha, ha! Maybe just weathering since the cement is porous?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope you get some good rest!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m curious about those holes, too, Paola. I wouldn’t be surprised if they’re from bullets. And I’m guessing you can’t take pictures due to the damaging effects of a flash so they don’t want to take that chance.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I hope you were able to sleep. If I nap I find it so hard to sleep then at night. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
