872

screen-shot-2017-01-10-at-1-59-26-pm

Sunday. My internet provider decided to cut the connection for a while and now I’m not sure for how long it’ll stay so I’m not going to risk writing a long post and then being unable to publish it on time.

The past couple of days it’s been snowing and I’m not so happy about it but I must admit that everything looks quite pretty.

That’s my backyard.

img_5786-1

This afternoon we decided to go to the castle in town and after that to the sandstone museum (I still have to find out about the holes in those buildings) but because of the snow we couldn’t access the towers of the castle and for some reason that I couldn’t understand, the museum is closed the whole month of January.

I took many pictures and I hope to post them the coming days after posting the ones I took in Frankfurt.

It’s the first time I saw the castle with snow. It was very nice to see the kids playing with sleds using the hill were the castle is situated and going down to the gardens.

img_5907

img_5911

Above I wrote “kids” but actually you could see their parents having fun too.

img_5911

~ by DotedOn on January 15, 2017.

11 Responses to “872”

  1. I don’t know if my kids will ever get the opportunity to go sledding. Looks like fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We had 14 inches of white and two days, gone!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The day was not lost. Watching children play is wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Glad you had a fun filled day. Hope the internet problems are fixed soon. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Snow does make everything look fresh and clean πŸ™‚ And the last time I did anything close to sledding, my son was a little guy MANY years ago!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
