873

screen-shot-2017-01-16-at-7-06-54-pm

Monday. Today I decided to start getting dinner ready at 1.15pm. My plan was to do everything as soon as possible and then to rest the whole afternoon. One minute after I sat down my ex sent a message saying that our daughter had to make a robot for school (for tomorrow, of course). That he was deeply sorry he forgot to tell me earlier and if I could help her please.
How would you answer that?
Kids remembering at the last minute that they need to do something for school, irritates me quite a lot.
My ex forgetting to tell me something that’s due tomorrow, irritates me ten times as much.

So, we spent the entire afternoon until dinner was served on the table, building and painting the robot. I forgot to take a picture. I will tomorrow if the thing comes back from school in one piece.

Now I’ll continue posting the pictures of our trip to Frankfurt.
After seeing the Cathedral, we decided to cross the river Main and see other churches that we saw while trying to find a parking spot.

That’s Three Kings Church. It was build in 1340 in Gothic style and it used to be a hospital. Then it was demolished and rebuild between 1875 and 1881 in Neo-Gothic style.

img_5695

img_5699

It’s a Protestant church.

img_5706

I think the widows are really pretty.

img_5705

img_5703

img_5704

The inside of the church is really nice too.

img_5707

img_5713

img_5714

img_5711

The new organ was installed in 1961

img_5708

img_5710

The stained glass window is from 1956

img_5712

I wish I had more time to do a deeper research of all the places we visited but since my kids started school last week, the days seem much shorter. Not true. They seem really long and stressful and without any time for me to do what I’d like to do.

It’ll get better. It has to.

~ by DotedOn on January 16, 2017.

12 Responses to “873”

  1. I always hated last-minute school projects, too. There are definitely things I don’t miss—and other stuff I do miss—about my son being little. But I’ll be a grandmother this year so that’ll start again πŸ˜€

    And I LOVE this church! Just beautiful, and I agree about the windows πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, at least you finished dinner early so you had time to help her with the project. Imagine if you hadn’t!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. so much for resting all afternoon, sorry you couldn’t and had to build a flipping robot. Your daughter is lucky to have such an awesome mom helping her. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
