882

screen-shot-2017-01-25-at-11-05-33-pm

Wednesday. When you care about something, you fight for it.
When something is important for you, you dedicate a lot of time and give a lot of attention to it. If needed, you put everything on hold and concentrate in what’s a priority to you.

This morning I had to change plans and leave whatever I had to do because I needed to attend what comes first in my list.
And I’m so happy I acted that way. I don’t even want to imagine what would have happened if I didn’t take care of the situation in time.

Some things need nurture. You cannot neglect them for too long or they’ll die. And then what?

“An ounce of prevention equals a pound of cure”.

And since the “fixing” didn’t take too long, we had time to visit a local church that forms part of a Franciscan’s monks cloister and school.

img_5982

I just found out that it’s the church of my favorite saint, Saint Anthony.
I was build between the years 1922 and 1929. I have no idea which style it is but it looks pretty modern with some old details.

The Christmas scene is still there so you can’t really see how it looks like originally.
At the moment it’s also decorated with the image of birds on the walls, probably made by the students.

Here are some pictures.

img_5975

I zoomed in to take a better picture of the details of ceiling but the image is not really good

img_5976

img_5977

The nice windows

img_5978

The organ

img_5980

I wish I knew how’s the name of the style. I thought that the mix of old and new looked really good.

img_5979

img_5981

And when we got back home, I went running to take a picture of the frosted wire next door because I didn’t want to miss it again.

I love those frosted spikes.

img_5983

img_5985

~ by DotedOn on January 25, 2017.

4 Responses to “882”

  1. glad you got to see the church and have a little bit of fun today. hoping your feeling good. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, that organ is up so high! Very pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
