894

screen-shot-2017-02-03-at-3-48-26-pm

Monday. Today I really wanted to paint my cabinets but the layer of paint that I did yesterday wasn’t dry so they won’t be ready this weekend. I’m a bit disappointed about that. I want them finished now!

We still haven’t heard about any job. This afternoon we went to the local supermarket because we saw a sign saying they were hiring.
We saw the store manager near the dairy aisle so we went to him and asked if they were still looking for someone.
They guy explained that the kind of job they were offering wasn’t right for my boyfriend. We asked if he knew about any other place hiring and he gave us a few tips.
When we were about to leave, the guy hugged me. He said he saw me several times (I said, of course, I live in this town, I shop here) and that he would have loved to help us. He even said he’ll tell us if he knows about someone hiring.

Tomorrow we are going to a couple of other places and see what happens. I’m so anxious. I don’t want him to leave.

~ by DotedOn on February 6, 2017.

6 Responses to “894”

  1. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really hope something comes along, Paola. Don’t leave any opportunity left unchecked šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i hope he finds a job and doesnt leave. anxiety sucks. hugs for you paola. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
