909

screen-shot-2017-02-13-at-2-58-33-pm

Tuesday. Still no news regarding a job. I have no idea why I’m not freaking out today. Maybe it is because I drank some more margaritas.
I know it’s not the optimal way to be calm but at least I’m glad I’m not so anxious and I’m sure my kids are very thankful too.

Last week my parents went on vacation to the south of Argentina. I asked my dad to take a lot of pictures for me and of course, he did.
When he got back home, he sent the pictures with a little explanation. The problem was that the pictures took too long to get transferred but the messages got here right away so now I don’t know what’s anything except for the glacier and the train.

So, that’s the Perito Moreno Glacier

img_0441-1

From wikipedia.org: Located in Los Glaciares National Park in southwest Santa Cruz Province, Argentina. The glacier is unusual in that it’s advancing, while most glaciers worldwide are retreating. The reason remains debated by glaciologists.The terminus of the glacier is 5km (3mi) wide, with an average height of 74m (240ft) above the surface of the water of Argentino Lake, in Argentina. It has a total ice depth of 170m (558 ft).

And that’s El Tren del Fin del Mundo (End of The World Train)

img_0423

The End of the World Train has a route of 7km/4.3mi. It’s the world’s southernmost train. It’s located in Tierra del Fuego, Argentina.

And I have no idea what the next picture is but I thought it was very pretty and relaxing.

img_0424

~ by DotedOn on February 21, 2017.

10 Responses to “909”

  1. Sure is a pretty picture.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope you get good news soon! Lovely photographs.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The pictures are beautiful. I have to tell you—when I hear “Argentina” I do NOT think of a glacier! It goes that far south? Wow!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I loved Argentina (and Chile) when I was there. Sailing around the southern cape was not as awesome (the average wave height was over 12 feet), but when we got to one of the gulfs (I don’t remember the name) we got to see a pod of whales and that was pretty awesome (apparently this gulf/bay is well known for whales frequenting it).

    Liked by 1 person

  5. margueritas will always do the trick, lol. have more. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
