919

screen-shot-2017-02-27-at-2-10-55-pm

Friday. Today my mood went from happy, to ok, to I wish I could choke someone and get away with it.
I’d love to blame my hormones but I’m not sure if they are responsible for my mood this time.

The only good thing today was that it didn’t rain for a while so we started building the fire pit. The ground was completely wet and that made things easy.
I forgot to take a picture before we started digging.

Here you can see the work in process. We are changing the shape of the stone border that contains the plants. The idea is to make it straight.
We used the rake to make the line and then, we removed some grass.

17106185_1471275489563347_489748617_o

Then of course, it started to rain.
We managed to lay some stones and build the pit but we couldn’t finish placing the bricks all around.
Maybe tomorrow it doesn’t rain for a while and we can finish.
Now my back hurts.

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! But my mood is so bad that I can’t think of any song. My kids are trying to learn to play the guitar and they are practicing “Old MacDonald has a Farm” and that’s kind of stuck in my head now.
I will spare you the pain and not post a video of it.

I hope your Friday is better than mine.

~ by DotedOn on March 3, 2017.

2 Responses to “919”

  1. Without question, Paola—-YOU are a woman of projects πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see the pit all done! Knowing you, it’ll turn out great πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m waiting for another dry day to take the picture! We had to dig and we used the soil to level up some parts of the ground that were not even and it’s been raining so much that everything is flooded. I don’t even want to see how it looks like now! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

 
