925

Thursday. Among the first things that I did when I moved here, was to get ebay and Amazon accounts.
It’s very nice to shop from home. You get to buy whatever you please without leaving your house and the best part is, you can buy things that maybe you don’t dare to buy in a store because you are too shy to do it.
So you can spend hours searching for articles, comparing prices, reading reviews and many more things that you would never do otherwise.

A couple of weeks ago I ordered something that I would never have the guts to buy in a shop. I was really looking forward to receiving it.
Today I decided to check my “Purchase History” and see when it was supposed to get here. That was several days ago so I contacted the seller, said I didn’t get the item and if they could please send it again.

For some time, my second son is looking for a computer. Last night he found one for a really good price and he asked me if I could buy it for him.
I said: “That’s too good to be true”
“Can you buy it for me? I’ll pay you back when I mow the neighbor’s lawn”
I said OK and I ordered the computer.

This morning, I got an e-mail from ebay saying something like a third party had canceled my order and that I should do something an try to get my money back. Or that was what I understood after using the translator. But when I tried to ask for the money back, I didn’t know how to do it because the page was in German and I wasn’t sure if I was going to do the right thing.
While I was trying to find some contact phone number, I got another email from ebay saying that my item (the computer) was shipped and on it’s way. I got super confused. Then I found a number and I called.
The stupid menu was only in German and not only that, it was voice controlled. So I heard the recording and I was supposed to answer back.
Really? I can’t do that. I have an accent and the machine didn’t understand me. I didn’t succeed so I stopped talking back with the hope that someone answered the phone.
Nobody answered the phone but then the recording started saying: “Dial 1 for blah blah blah, Dial two for other blah blah blah”. So I picked a random number and waited for about 15 minutes until a nice lady answered the phone.
I explained what had happened and told her that after getting the first e-mail from ebay saying that the order was canceled by a third party, I got another e-mail saying that the item was on the way.
She asked my e-mail address and account name so she could have a look at the transactions and the e-mails exchanged between me and the sellers.
She said: “Did you do this transaction today?”
“No, last night. Today I got the two emails”
“Ooooh. The only thing I can see here is that you didn’t get your ….. and that you asked the seller to send it again”.
“Oh yes, I never got it and I really want it. Hahahaha”

And I thought I was going to spare myself the embarrassment.
One thing is for sure, the lady had something to talk about during break time.

~ by DotedOn on March 9, 2017.

2 Responses to “925”

  1. so are ya getting it now? what was the outcome? x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
