928

Sunday. Yesterday I fell asleep watching the documentary. What I saw was very interesting but I was very tired and couldn’t keep my eyes open. This morning I woke up feeling sick so I got breakfast in bed. Not bad, eh?

When I felt a bit better, it was time to work. The weather was nice so we decided to tidy up the backyard. We hope we can use it a lot this year.

Remember the water tank that collects rain water to fill the pond? I always hated where it was because it blocked everything. Today we moved it to the other side.

Now we have a place to put the bicycles that were all around.

I’m really happy with the change. Everything looks really clean. (Let’s see for how long it lasts).

After we finished that, we cleaned the area where I think the previous tenant had a little garden. Our idea is to plant some veggies and see if something grows. I’d love to. The experiences I have trying to grow vegetables are really bad. I could only grow one cucumber the size of a mini pickle. All my pumpkins, peppers, tomatoes and eggplants attempts failed and it’s very frustrating.
I want to see if we can finally eat something that grows in our garden.

I wish I had taken a picture of the “before” so you could see that we really worked hard.
I hope I don’t wake up sore in the morning.

~ by DotedOn on March 12, 2017.

2 Responses to “928”

  1. Have fun growing veggies! Did you wake up sore? Hope not! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
