931

Wednesday. Ugh. My boyfriend hates his job. I wish he could just quit and find something else but we know it’s not easy and we can’t risk he being without a job for now. It sucks.

Today is my oldest son’s birthday. 16. I can’t believe it. It seems like yesterday when he was born. But I’m glad it wasn’t yesterday, otherwise I’d be in terrible pain and unable to sit down for a couple of weeks. Yes, it was that bad.
Anyway, he’s still my baby and he’ll always be, even if he can buy his own beer now.
And since he’s still my baby, I made him this cake:

He smiled and loved it so I said that I could bake another one just like that to share with his friends the day of his party.

Today I started a new project. I realized that if I’m going to plant my own veggies, I’ll need compost. So I decided to build a “bin” and start composting. The “bin” is temporary because I don’t have wood so I had to improvise with what I found. I hope it works.

~ by DotedOn on March 15, 2017.

4 Responses to “931”

  1. Wow! He can buy his own beer?! I won’t let my son’s friends know or they’ll be moving out to Cowshitland! Happy birthday to your son.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What did you use instead of wood? It might draw rats? Be careful about that. Not to freak you out mind you ❤ xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
