634

Saturday. One waits the entire week for the weekend and then the weekend is here and one realizes it’s the only time they have to do grocery shopping, laundry and cleaning and then one doesn’t know if they should wish for a longer weekend (because that would prolong the torture because there would be more time to do the chores) or just curse because the weekend is so short.

Today is one of those days with the difference that I still didn’t do any laundry, so probably tomorrow, instead of doing something nice, I’ll be on laundry call. And I hate that. I hate depending on the machine. I hate that if I’m not there to take the load when the cycle finishes, I’ll end up with spotted clothes. And If I’m not there when the drier finishes, I’ll have to spend a long time trying to “unwrinkle” the clothes (because we know there is no way in hell I iron).

The past week the weather was kind of nice so I worked almost every day in the backyard. The place where we plan to plant the vegetables is almost ready. I hope tomorrow doesn’t rain so we can plant some seeds. I’m really looking forward to that.

~ by DotedOn on March 18, 2017.

2 Responses to “634”

  1. Yay fingers crossed there is no rain! Cant wait to hear what your planting. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
