636

Monday. Last week I opened my mailbox and I found a little package with something quite heavy in it. I didn’t remember ordering anything heavy so I thought it wasn’t for but my name was on the envelope so I opened to see what it was.

Eh?? I had no idea what that was. I didn’t remember ordering anything like that so I opened my ebay and Amazon accounts and searched the purchase history to see if I could somehow identify the object.
The envelope had everything written in Chinese except for one number and that was the order number that coincided with the order number of a guitar capo that we had ordered about one month ago.

I called Amazon and explained what had happened. They said to wait a couple of day for the seller’s response and if I didn’t reach an agreement, to call them again.
The following day the seller contacted me and asked me to send them a picture of what I got, so I did it.
After that they replied: “How about we reimburse you 50% of the value and you can keep the object we sent you by mistake”
WTF? I don’t even know what that thing is, why would I want to keep it?
So I replied that I didn’t want the object and that I’d like to send it back and get the guitar capo that I ordered and if they could give me an address where I could send back the object.

Since I moved here 2.5 years ago, I bought almost everything online and only once something didn’t arrive and I had to ask for a refund. With all the other times, I didn’t have any problem.
That was until last month. I have no idea what happened but things started to fail. Some items never arrive and when I ask if they can resend them, they just refund me the money.
The past couple of weeks I had to call costumer services so many times that I ended up saving the phone number.
I’m not so happy about it. I wonder if it’s like that for everyone or if I’m having not the best luck.

~ by DotedOn on March 20, 2017.

8 Responses to “636”

  1. New in this blog! It never happened to me that i have to ask for a refund or even call costumer services, but about two weeks ago at 3am I got a call from China. Didnt answer, but then again. This woman called 4 times in Whatsapp from China, knowing im in Argentina, because she sold me some stuff on Alibaba and she wanted to ask me if I was happy with the service. Hell no! You woke me up at 3am!!!! Never again.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m usually pretty lucky with Amazon. Just a few returns .

    Liked by 1 person

  3. wow thats bad luck paola. i dont order much so i cant say if its like that for everyone. never ordered from china before. i know and have heard it takes weeks to get things from there though. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bad luck😞😞😞

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
