637

Tuesday. We are officially in spring. It didn’t feel much like it today. I hope that will change really soon.

For over a year my daughter talked all the time about one boy in her class, Antoni. She really liked him and she was super happy because he told her that she was the prettiest girl in the class.
A couple of weeks ago, she started talking about another boy, Jasper. One day I answered the phone and it was Jasper’s mother asking if the kids could have a playdate. Then again the week after that. Then my daughter called him a few times.
Today I had to ask my daughter about Antoni.
“Tei, you have to tell me what happened with Antoni”
“He never gave me a little paper with two hearts and a star and said that a heart was him and the other heart was me and Jasper did”
“But Antoni said that you were the prettiest girl in the class, did Jasper said that too?”
“Hmmm… Let me think. Yes, he did. He said it the day of the carnival party, last week, yesterday and also today”
“I see”

I’m not sure how to process all this. I’m no one to judge. Is she being materialistic? Or is a matter of feelings? Nobody could ever buy me with presents but as soon as someone showed some interest in me… I was sold.
I think it’s very important that my man always wants me and always shows interest in me. I don’t like when things get cold. It makes me wonder.

I guess apples don’t fall far from the tree.

~ by DotedOn on March 21, 2017.

4 Responses to “637”

  1. Girls start early!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lol. she’s 7 right? she knows what she wants πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
