938

Wednesday. It was a pretty day so we worked in the backyard. I was really glad because I got to use the chainsaw again. That machine is dangerous. Not because I could get hurt but because once I’m using it, I want to chop everything down.
Last year I wanted to trim some bushes but this year I decided the bushes had to go. So now we have a really big place to plant our veggies.
I forgot to take a picture of the before and when we finished, it was almost dark. Tomorrow the weather should be nice again so I’ll take pictures and maybe I can find a picture on the iPod showing how the backyard used to be.
I’m happy with the results. Now I can see the entire backyard from the kitchen window. And mowing should be very easy because we removed all the obstacles.
Finally we got to plant some seeds. For now, different kinds of lettuce, leek and radishes.
Last week we planted some tomato seeds and we keep them in little pots in front of the window for now. Today we saw some sprouts. I’m so excited!

I can’t wait for the weather to get warmer. We still have to plant cabbage, green beans, peas, zucchini, cucumber, pumpkin and corn but for that, we have to wait until April and May.

~ by DotedOn on March 22, 2017.

2 Responses to “938”

  1. Wow how cool! Very very exciting! I hope they turn out good! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
