941

Saturday. Today is the birthday party of my son. Seven of his friends came to celebrate with him.
They ate pizza and stayed by the fire until a while ago. Now they are in the living room playing video games and singing. I think they are having fun.
I don’t understand kids these days but I guess that staying home and playing video games is better that being on the street who knows doing what. I wouldn’t know what to do in this town if I were 16.
Five or six of his friends are sleeping over. Or better said, staying for the night because I don’t think they’ll sleep at all.
They’ll be super tired tomorrow because tonight we change the time so they’ll have one less hour to recover from today.
They are young, they can do it and I’m glad they are doing it. These are the kind of things that I don’t want my kids to miss.

~ by DotedOn on March 25, 2017.

4 Responses to “941”

  1. Bravo! Mother of the year! I have never hosted a sleepover and hope never to have to!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thats great he is having fun! He’ll have all day tomorrow to recover 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
