943

Monday. Today was very warm and sunny (for the time of the year). A lot of people wearing short sleeves and I even saw a guy wearing shorts, with boots… I had my sweater on, of course.

The change of time always messes me up. It doesn’t matter if it’s the one in October or this one. It was hell waking up this morning and I was late getting dinner ready because it looked to bright and sunny to be dinner time.
I love that it gets dark much later and I’ll love it even more in a couple of months but this week, I’ll be swearing like a sailor.

Tomorrow it’s supposed to be a bit warmer than today. I hope it’s true. There are a few things I want to do in the backyard and hopefully we can plant more seeds. The tomato plants are looking good. But none of the other veggies sprouted yet.

My new project is to make some furniture out of pallets. My front yard looks a bit empty now and I’d love to have a nice area to sit.
Let’s see how that works out.

~ by DotedOn on March 27, 2017.

4 Responses to “943”

  1. Oh I hope it works out for you! You love your yard and gardening! I envy you! I’d love a nice backyard. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah jeez. Still freezing rain here. Better than snow I suppose.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
