951

Tuesday. The stupid internet connection is going on and off for the past two hours. It’s so irritating. I’d love to call customer services and unload my fury. One of the reasons why I don’t do it, it’s because it’s not the fault of the poor person who picks the phone. Also, they have the power to cut my connection from their office if they wish to do it and that would be much worse.

That’s why you always have to be nice to the call center workers. They have the power to make everything look like an accident. When I worked at the call center, I hated the rude costumers but I never had the guts to be mean, what I did instead was saying: “Listen, if you want your damned product replaced, be nice to me otherwise I’ll accidentally write your address wrong and you’ll never get it” or “Be nice or I can make all the information you just gave me, disappear”. I believe is the Italian blood in me… “I’ll make you an offer you can’t refuse”.

Over an hour ago, I decided to send some pictures from the phone to the computer using the email. That’s the way I always do it because I could never get Bluetooth to work and I refuse to download an app to connect the phone with a cable. Close to the message it still says “sending”.
I guess I’ll share the pictures of the spring rolls we prepared today, another time.

Let’s see what happens when I try to publish this post.

~ by DotedOn on April 4, 2017.

4 Responses to “951”

  1. It worked! Yes, I always like to differentiate between the company and the person answering the phone…unless they are rude…or stupid…or both…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. it got through because i am reading it. spring rolls? veggie or meat in them? mmmm yum! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • I prepared both! Vegetarian and with chicken. They were nice and I’m super glad with did them outside because I don’t like my house smelling like “The Great Wall Restaurant” šŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
