955

Saturday. I’ll never forget the summer of 1998. We got only 8 dry days. And I don’t mean that those days were sunny.
It was very strange. It rained almost every day the entire day but about 8pm, the sky cleared and the sun shone. I remember thinking: “What a waste! Who needs the sun now?!”
Today I feel like that summer. It was dark and ugly the entire day and a little while ago, the sky cleared and now it’s a beautiful evening. Tomorrow it’s going to be sunny and warm, about 21°C/70°F and on Thursday, it’ll go down to 2°C/35°F. That really pisses me off.

When I’m in my living room, I can’t help but looking outside every time someone passes by. During the day, I can see the people but they can’t see me.
I can tell who’s happy with my front yard and who’s not just by looking at their faces. Some of them don’t give a shit and keep walking. Some others look at every inch. They even turn back to see what’s behind the bushes. I can tell when they disapprove from the distance. I think they expect me to rake every leaf, to keep the soil neat and the plants perfectly groomed. The thing is, I don’t see it happening.
There is a woman a few houses away from here who spends the whole day taking care of her front yard. And you can tell. She’s the one who owns the little robot mower that mows her lawn every day from April to October.
All the rest, she does herself. You won’t see a leaf on the ground or a dead leaf or flower anywhere.

It’s not that I hate gardening, it’s just I don’t enjoy it much.
I wish taking care of the yard wouldn’t be so hard.

~ by DotedOn on April 8, 2017.

4 Responses to “955”

  1. Ugh! I never wanted to care for my garden. The neighbors would complain and that’s the only reason I tended it but I really wanted to tell them to f*** off!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well I dont enjoy gardening either, because of the insects and bees and things, ug. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
