957

Monday. My front yard has a small area in front of the living room window that has tiles. Probably the previous tenants had some garden furniture in there.
The sun shines in that place most of the day and I love to sit there and drink a tea.
The part that I don’t like so much is to bring the chairs every time that we want to sit there. And I never wanted to buy new chairs for there unless they were about $2 each.
I would have loved to find on the street something like my great grandmother had in her house but the few times I saw one of those chairs, they were destroyed or I didn’t have the means to transport them home. (My kids didn’t want to carry them).

A while ago I said to my boyfriend: “We are going to build something for the front yard using pallets. Be ready to pick up pallets from the street when we see them”.

He knows how much I love recycling and restoring things so he didn’t complain. And he also knows that when I say “we” most of the times it means he’ll have to do it and I’ll be handling the tools.

A couple of weeks ago we got the pallets and today we got the tools that we needed to cut the wood and build it.

This is how it looks right now:

Tomorrow we’ll finish building it and if I feel like it, I’ll make the pillow cases.
I didn’t have to buy pillows because some days ago someone threw away a sofa and I asked my kids to get me the pillows. They didn’t understand exactly what I wanted and brought me the back side of the sofa.
When we removed the fabric we saw that it had two pieces of foam that fitted perfectly the width of the pallet.

Now I want also a table so I can place my mug.

~ by DotedOn on April 10, 2017.

6 Responses to “957”

  1. this sounds awesome! your brilliant at restoring things 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well done. Just shows what a little (or a lot) of determination can do!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m sure it will turn out nicely.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
