958

Tuesday. Today we decided to finish our latest project. The seat for the front yard. If I don’t count all the time that it took to find the materials, I can say that it took only two days to be done.
I’m talking about the garden sofa or chair or bench or love seat. I’m still not sure how to call it.
To finish it, it took much longer than we expected.
Here is how it looks:

Remember me writing about a dead trunk that was in the front yard covered with ivy? Those pieces at the side of the bench were the trunk. We really liked how the ivy branches look around it.

Then it was time for me to make the pillow cases and since we had still a piece of pallet left, we thought it was a good idea to make a small coffee table/footstool/pouffe.
So while I was sewing, my dear boyfriend cut the wood to make the little table.

Here is the bench with pillows and the small table:

I’m very pleased with the results and super happy that it only costed us about $2 (the price of the screws).
We found the pallets and the pillows and I already had the fabric.
Now I wish we get good weather so we can use it.

~ by DotedOn on April 11, 2017.

3 Responses to “958”

  1. Nice!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. awwww lovely! I hope you get a lot of good use out of it this summer. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
