959

Wednesday. Some weeks ago I mentioned I was gaining weight and that probably was because I’m not riding my bike so often anymore.
Then someone suggested that I could be gaining weight because I’m getting older. I don’t like that at all.

The truth is that I’m terrified of having to buy new clothes so on Monday, we started a diet. I woke up that morning and said: “We start the diet now or we never will”.
So, I’m on a diet. And mostly it’s horrible to be on a diet but for me, having to get new clothes is even worse.
This diet doesn’t suck so much, specially because I adapt it and make it vegetarian.

That’s what we ate today for dinner:

A big bowl of salad, mozzarella cheese (low fat, of course) and rice for me, with a bit of mushrooms and onions that I prepared to mix with the piece of chicken that my boyfriend had. All that plus an orange

That was about 520 calories and about 120 extra calories for me because I decided that 100 grams of mozzarella was too little so I ate the whole 200 grams.
The entire day 1600 calories.

It’s a 10 days diet. I did it a couple of times before and I lost about 7 pounds in 10 days. According to the diet, one should be able to lose 11 pounds.

I hope I lose some weight this time. Seven pounds less will make me and my pants much happier.

~ by DotedOn on April 12, 2017.

2 Responses to “959”

  1. I hope you lose some weight too. The trick though is to do it over time and slowly to keep it off. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
