961

Friday. I think I’ve been staring at the computer for over an hour. It’s really difficult for me to write while the TV is on. I have to admit that this time, there is an interesting show on.
I don’t know what’s wrong these past years. I was able to study or concentrate no matter what was going on around me.
I remember my mother asking me: “How can you study with all this noise around?”
“I can’t hear it. I’m concentrated”
Now, I can’t even read. I lose my concentration. I read the same paragraph 20 times and I can’t even remember what it was about. I have no idea of what happened to me bu I don’t like it.

I mentioned some time ago that I’m trying to learn how to play the mandolin. I’m frustrated. My fingers are too short and also, they don’t do what I want them to do. And I’m kind of music deaf. I can’t hear the different chords. I only know that some of them are more painful in my fingers than others.
I guess I’m mad at music. No song today.

~ by DotedOn on April 14, 2017.

6 Responses to “961”

  1. I have to have noise when I am studying. It’s sounds weird, but when it’s quiet, I hear the voices in my head and they usually aren’t saying nice things. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. i’m sorry its not workiing out for you learning the mandaline. thats tough. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
