962

Saturday. It got cold here. After a couple of weeks of very nice weather, we are back to wearing jackets. I was checking the weather forecast and it doesn’t look pretty. It says that Tuesday it’ll be below freezing point. I was ready to wear short sleeves but I had to turn up the radiators.

When my oldest son was born in 2001, my parents came to visit. It was April 19th and my father said: “I would had never expected to see snow for the first time in my life, in April”. I didn’t know that my dad had never seen snow before. This was almost 16 years ago. I truly hope it won’t happen again this year. I was done with the cold in December. Enduring it until half April, is not fun.

My veggies are growing very well. The tomato plants are getting big and strong, the peas sprouted beautifully a couple of days ago and today we could finally see the leeks. I thought that the seeds were not good anymore. They took almost a month to sprout.

Now I go to sleep. I slept horribly last night. I can barely keep my eyes open.

~ by DotedOn on April 15, 2017.

2 Responses to “962”

  1. wow your dad never saw snow? amazing! glad the veggies are turning out good. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
