963

Sunday. If you celebrate, Happy Easter!
Mostly I celebrate eating at least one chocolate egg but this time we are on a diet, so no chocolate for me.

I didn’t know that every Easter this town organizes a bonfire. I was very curious about it so we went to where the mill is, to see what was it about.

Big pile of branches.
If I knew, I would have brought mine that are still in the backyard waiting for me to do something with them.

Pretty much everything here in Germany is well organized. See all the firemen there? Those were just a few. I think there were about 50 of them.
An ounce of prevention…

They started the fire slowly, only on one side

It took a while to spread

I spent most of the time looking at the sparkles on the sky

It was quite cold but at least, it didn’t rain, that happened earlier.

I really like how the trees and the sky looked so I took that picture.

Have a nice day and eat some chocolate for me.

~ by DotedOn on April 16, 2017.

2 Responses to “963”

  1. I ate some caramel eggs and a lindore egg. Small ones. They were nice. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
