970

Sunday. Yesterday I wrote that I broke my streak of two years when it was actually 3 years. I started writing in February 2014. I don’t know how I could miss that.

I have a lot to do before the wedding. We are getting married in Denmark. I didn’t know but Denmark is like Las Vegas in Europe. According to a friend, if you never got married before, you could marry by showing only your passport.
We had the idea to get married in Germany but we got discouraged because they asked for many things/papers/documents and we felt we were running in circles. We say in Argentina: they were looking for the cat’s fifth leg or the hair in the egg.
This way, nobody can kick my fiancé out of the country and he also will be able to work anywhere, even for temporary work agencies, unlike now that he’s not allowed to work unless he has a contract with a company. And that’s not so easy to get.

I’ll be wearing white, even though my mom said I’m not “pure” anymore.
Pants and shirt, that made my daughter’s eye twitch and it almost costed me the title of mother but I’ll wear a veil and flowers on my hair that made me earn some points.
I’m going to see if I can do something now and tick off a few items of my TO DO list.

~ by DotedOn on April 23, 2017.

4 Responses to “970”

  1. Must post pics!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. so excited for you Paola! when is the wedding?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
