Week 5

Week 5. I have this tab with the title “Week 5” open in my browser for about 5 weeks. This is actually week 11.

I had all the intention to catch up and I had even make a plan on when to do it. Then I don’t know what happened but probably I got busy because it was one of the last weeks of school and there is always a lot of crap to do.
I think there is no way I’ll be able to catch up. I still didn’t reply to the Christmas e-mails. Let alone all the rest.

My sweet husband found a job that he doesn’t hate so much. He’s happy with the working hours. I’d probably be happier if instead of being from 6am, it was from 8am and somewhere closer.
He has to get up before 5am to be there on time. I decided that I wanted to get up with him and wait while he gets ready and drinks a couple of sips of his coffee because thank goodness, he pours the rest in a “to go” cup and drinks it on the way to work, while I go back to bed and take about 1 hour to fall back asleep. But I can’t complain, I get to sleep a little more.

Since I’m not writing this blog every day, I don’t know anymore what happened on the 5th week. I guess I miss writing a bit. It was very useful to search the posts and know exactly what happened and when.

Maybe if I finally publish this post and I keep writing, I’ll be able to tell you about some nice things that happened the following weeks.

We’ll see… I don’t know why I wrote “we’ll see”. I HATE “we’ll see”. “We’ll see” never happens.

~ by DotedOn on July 19, 2017.

9 Responses to “Week 5”

  1. Hi Paola! It’s so wonderful to see that you’re happy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good to hear from you and glad to know you are doing well!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope things look up.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. P
    Think of yourself, kids and husband first. Your followers want you to be happy. Don’t put pressure on yourself to catch up or worry about Christmas cards. Enjoy living in the moment like getting up to spend time before he goes to work.
    Your true followers will enjoy hearing about life when you have time. Don’t let it take the wheel. A Blog is great but not more than your life.
    M

    Liked by 1 person

    • The thing I miss the most about writing every day was that I could always look up a certain day and know exactly what happened πŸ˜€
      Now I feel a bit lost! πŸ™‚
      All the rest id good πŸ™‚ I hope you are doing well too. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • At the moment Lyme Brain & depression, tomorrow is a new day. I still have to Thursday music.
        It will all work out in time, you’ll reach a pattern which will relieve your stress. I’ll play a tune dedicated to you tomorrow.
        Hugs
        M

        Like

Leave a Reply

 
