64

64

Still feeling like crap. And I’m afraid I’ll have to cancel my Halloween celebration. That really sucks, but if I don’t feel better, I can’t go to the supermarket and get chocolate. And I need it. Yesterday nothing got done, except the lasagna (2 of them) and a chocolate cake.
Today we were supposed to celebrate the birthday of my daughter’s doll but I had to cancel it.
I had promised my son we were baking the cake together and my daughter didn’t agree with it saying that SHE had to bake the cake because the doll was HER baby. I tried to convince her saying that her brother was the godfather but she just cried and cried. Fake cry. The one that makes me want to pull my hair. So I said: “If you keep crying, I’ll cancel the birthday” She kept crying…
She has to learn that crying is not the way to get stuff.
I know that’s the way Cutie gets what he wants from his siblings. They see him crying and give him whatever he wants… And I mean, whatever he wants…

IMG_8146 (1)

IMG_8152

Those are Cinderella’s shoes. With feathers and all. Guess how he got them? And, should I start worrying now?

Remember the ladies last week? One of them was back… I really need to do something with the glass door.
She rang the bell. I opened the door and she greeted me in Spanish. Holy crap!! I think my jaw dropped and she noticed my surprise because she switched to English. She said she could say a few things in Spanish… Then she opened her bag and gave me one folder: “As I promised last week, here is the folder in Spanish”

IMG_8150 (1)

“Thank you very much” “And I though that after reading that, you will have more questions, that’s why I brought you this little book. Where you will find even more questions…And you will need a Bible to answer them”. “I don’t have a Bible.” And hated myself the second I said it… “Then next time, I’ll come with someone who speaks Spanish so she can answer those questions for you”. Next time????

Twin, this is for you, Fresh Vomit Story!!
Yesterday, around 4 in the afternoon, my kids were saying they were hungry. “I just put the cake in the oven, as soon as it’s ready, I put the lasagna and we can eat. OK?” “How long still?” “One and a half hour” “Noooooooooo, we will starve till then” “Ok, I’ll give you a few cookies”. So I gave them a few cookies… One and a half hour of “is it ready?” compares to the “are we there yet?”. And I felt sick, not much patience.
I decided then to load the dishwasher. I had on the table a few plates, glasses, the big baking dish that comes with the oven, my cell phone, and the pink hat (I’m not sure why it was there).
Three seconds later, my kids shouted “EEEWWWWWWWWW” and the gagging noises started. I turned around in time to see the second and third shot of vomit that Cutie produced on himself, chairs, and full table. I had only one free hand… I had to decide before the vomit spread “Phone or hat”. I saved the hat.
I could hear on the background: “I’m not sitting there anymore!” “How can you clean that without puking?” “That’s disgusting!!” “Eeeeeewwwwww” “I don’t want to sit near him ever again” “It stinks here” “Is the cake done?” “I’m still hungry”… My little patience, gone…
I was concentrated on doing some vomit analysis. I needed to see what could have caused him to get sick. Nothing strange, no Lego bricks, coins or hairballs. Only food.
“Please give your brother a bath while I finish cleaning here” “I’m not touching him” “I know, that’s why I’m undressing him”.
Forty minutes later, I was still de-vomiting the kitchen. Cutie looked really pale with pink circles around his eyes. Minutes before eating, he vomited again on the blanket that was covering him… “PLEASE, bring a bucket!!”
Poor baby. He was very quiet while we ate the lasagna. He refused to eat the dry toast I gave him. Then it was time for the cake. When Cutie saw it, it was like his soul had entered his body again, he was jumping and clapping. Dilemma… I knew that he was going to sleep in bed with me, they are only allowed to sleep with me when they are sick. And he was sick… “But giving him chocolate cake?? That’s too much. He looks OK, tho… Maybe a little piece”. I gave him a piece, and he devoured it.
After dinner, we gave him another bath. I was dressing him on my bed and one second later… New brown vomit was EVERYWHERE… me, him, my bed and all the folded wash, clean underwear and paired socks. I couldn’t decide what hurt more… I was only glad I had a cold and I couldn’t smell anything.

~ by DotedOn on October 30, 2014.

28 Responses to “64”

  1. Reblogged this on Survivors Blog Here.

    Like

  2. Isn’t it the worst when the kids vomit? There’s nothing we can do except watch them and then clean it up. I hope that there’s no more vomit for you to clean today! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thank you Rob!
      For previous experiences, I can tell that if it was a virus, all of them will get it… I only hope that the incubation period is 2 days and that it continues happening tomorrow after 4pm πŸ˜€
      The watching is fun… the cleaning, SUCKS!

      Like

      • I dread getting any virus that causes nausea. I’m the worst!!!

        Like

      • πŸ˜€
        Do you have stories to share? My Twin is sick and she LOVES vomit stories, they cheer her up… I run out… Maybe I have one more but I have to check if I already wrote about it πŸ™‚
        And I know that men vomit with the “helicopter effect” πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. lol! Because “Cutie” is the right word!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Reading CutieΒ΄s latest achievement (?) makes me remember my daughterΒ΄s epic vomiting….Once, she was around 4, I gave her noodles soup for dinner. The pasta was that little stars kind, so cute. She ate like a homeless, like 3 big plates full of stars soup. Around 3 am, she complained about feeling sick. I turned on her light, and she started to vomit against the wall…. all the little stars coming out very fast, and sticking on the wall. Lovely decoration.

    Like

  5. There should be a separate class of hero for moms. I’ve never heard of vomit analysis and now I know what a neglectful father I was. I never thought to check for hairballs, Legos, or other unchewable things. Once my son had a major diaper blowout incident while running and jumping all over the furniture. His parents became nearly suicidal. I didn’t think such a little body could spread so much poop on so many hard to clean surfaces. Life became nearly intolerable when he discovered how much fun farting could be.

    Like

    • πŸ™‚ I really needed to know if he had swallowed anything. He puts everything in his mouth (also my daughter), disgusting!!!
      I loved the blowout incident… I remember once my oldest son producing a “stink bomb” and me getting really stressed, so very fast I tried to wrap the diaper and throw it outside my bedroom before contaminating ALL the air. But apparently I used too much power on my launch and the diaper smashed against the hall wall and opened, of course!!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Potentially tangent Q. Only because I am “late” to your blog. What’s the significance of the numbers that start your posts? 64, in this case. Is it a post count?

    Like

    • Hola Atul!
      Yes! 64 days that I’m officially living in Germany. If you check older posts, you have 2 other projects, one about 17 days of freedom (my ex was on a trip) and the other one, a countdown. I couldn’t stay a minute longer where I was leaving, so I chose a date and promised myself to leave before that day. I managed to leave almost one year earlier πŸ™‚

      Like

  7. Brown Covered Vomit Twin P
    That might be the best vomit story yet because it was a triple play!!!!!! First things first, did vomit get on your hat? cell phone? If you could not easily clean it, could you throw it away? What happened to keeping the bucket close by. Did you really have to encourage the vomit on folded laundry!!!!!
    Next time someone rings the doorbell, you turn on a radio real loud or a drill or a distraction. Look from somewhere else and this solves the dropping by visits. Every time you open the door leads to another visit. Unless you secretly enjoy the company I would cut off and questions. Secondly why do you open the door to everyone. Is it because the ax murderers are only in America? I live in one of the safest cities in Texas and I never open my door. Not even UPS. Thief’s prey on people home alone. If one of the kids is about to vomit shove them to the door and open otherwise be a bit more selective.
    No Vomit On Me Twin M

    Like

    • Clean Twin M,
      Having a cold while cleaning vomit is great… Something about the chocolaty/puke combo creeps me out, and it’s not only the color!!
      I forgot to take a Vomitero and remembered about it when I was dressing him, like 5 seconds before the flood occurred.
      The folded laundry went exactly like that, folded and with the chocolate/puke icing, straight to the washing machine with the hope I finding clean and folded when the cycle finished πŸ™‚
      I’ll do something about the door… It has a curtain already that matches the other one on the window next to it… My plan it to hang another curtain on top, a dark one.. And keep it close. I’ll hate the lack of light, but I hate more being interrupted, specially when I’m writing (heheheheh :D).
      This village is pretty safe for now, but with my thousand issues, I may be hiding a knife near the entrance soon.
      No Vomit On Me For Now Twin P

      Like

  8. Beautiful post!

    Like

  9. Okay, this is the second vomit story I have read in the last 5 minutes. The last said she was cleaning sheets and pajamas all night from kids vomit and planned to shampoo carpets from said vomit today. OMG, I’m feeling a little green…..! :-O

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
