358

358

Wednesday. I’m very sleepy today. It’s not raining, that’s always good. I feel like going outside and sit under the sun to see if I can feel the warmth. It’s crazy but I still feel cold. I’m not ready for the winter yet, I need my summer desperately. Two years without summer is really too much.

My daughter had a very nice birthday. She loved her presents. She was perfect pretending that she never saw the mug before.

IMG_2342

She hugged every present she got.

IMG_2348

She can be really sweet. To be honest, she’s not that sweet. I’m not sure if it’s because she’s the only girl, because she’s a Leo or what, but she’s very bossy. I’m really curious to see the kind of men she’ll date.

IMG_2326

I was a bit nervous when I showed her the cake but she just smiled, the biggest smile she has (which is really big now because two teeth are missing), and she said to me: “This is much better of what I expected”.
I almost cried.

IMG_2350

I hate my birthday. I hate that nobody was there to celebrate with me because it was always in the middle of the summer holidays. I never cared about the presents or anything, I just hated that nobody was there. If by any chance some family member wasn’t on holidays, they came over to our house and we had “asado”. That’s barbecue. And I’m vegetarian, even when I ate meat, I NEVER had grilled meat. So for me it was like a joke, a really bad one.
My mom never cared about baking a cake for me (she does now). Things have changed since I moved abroad. Every time I visit she cooks and bakes for me all my favorite things. I think that when I was younger I was a pain in the ass. I’m not sure there was a pickier person than me. It was like I did an autopsy to my food every time before eating. And trust me here, I always found something. Always.
That’s my luck.
My dear friend told me last time: “If 20 persons are eating cherry pie, for sure I’ll be the one who gets the piece with the pit in it”. I had to disagree, I’d be the one getting the pit. Like I’d be the one getting the mosquito bite. And MY panties are always the ones that fall and touch the floor when I unload the washing machine.

I got lost remembering my birthdays. I’m sure I’d hate them less if I could feel that it was a special day somehow. Maybe that’s why I do all this for my kids. When it’s their birthday, they can choose what they like to eat and how the cake has to be. I want them to have nice memories.

~ by DotedOn on August 19, 2015.

22 Responses to “358”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. I’m glad she had a good birthday, this is what us parents do, try and provide what we may not have had, for,our own. You’re doing s wonderful job ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. She looks beautiful and looks like she had the best birthday ever. Mom knows how to make her happy!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Well it definitely seems like you made nice memories for your daughter on her birthday. She’s very cute. Looks a lot like you!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. My 6 year old is an Aries and also VERY bossy! Now you got me thinking about the poor men she will boss around lol Glad your girls had a great day! Bdays are no fun for me neither, but its just because I have no one to celebrate my day with. Not looking forward to my 40th…I am planning to escape the country by myself so no one can see how alone i am!

    Liked by 1 person

    • πŸ™‚ I organized my own 40th party that was actually one day before my birthday and it was a good bye to 39! πŸ™‚
      My mom is also Leo like my daughter and my sister is Aries. All of them bossed/boss me around πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • But I can also organize it, I just don’t have many to invite… but it might change over the next 18 months πŸ˜‰
        Lily is bossing all of us around too! I’m a pieces, Lara a scorpion and Leon a cancer so we DO need her fire though ❀️

        Liked by 1 person

      • Wow, so much water!! I’m a Pisces too and my boys are, one Pisces, one Scorpio, one Libra and one Virgo. I guess we need my little Leo girl too! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  7. What if… and I’m just speculating here.. your daughter is just like you?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. My poor sister was also a Summer baby, and always hated her Birthday. She despises the great outdoors and my family was always on some wilderness vacation when her Birthday rolled around. She too, goes all out for her kids’ Birthdays, and even lets them skip school to celebrate.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. You daughter is as beautiful as you ❀ Glad she had a wonderful birthday! πŸ˜‰ I can feel how happy she was in the photos. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I'm sorry to hear nobody was there to celebrate your birthday, but you know what at least we can celebrate your birthday virtually πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  10. You did an amazing job! She looked beautifully happy… Yes, I agreed with you it’s important to celebrate their growth… πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
