880

screen-shot-2017-01-20-at-10-53-04-am

Monday. Next week is my ex’s birthday and my kids are supposed to give him a present. That means that I have to take care of a present for him and I have no idea what to give him.
I thought of buying some t-shirts for him but I’m still not sure if that’s a good idea.
Every birthday and father’s day is a problem. I want my kids to find a present for their dad but that never happens and I end up stressing until the last minute.

Buying presents for men is already difficult. Buying presents for the ex is hell.
Tomorrow I’ll ask my kids again what they’d like to get for their father and if they don’t answer, I’ll get him some t-shirts. Because waiting until the last minute means getting some beers and cheese from the supermarket (again). Ugh.

~ by DotedOn on January 23, 2017.

8 Responses to “880”

  1. Why not get some craft paper and have them make a book for their dad. They each can write on a page what their dad means to them.
    He will probably appreciate that more than t-shirts. LOL!
    Also post a pic of each child on their page.

    Just an idea!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Can’t go wrong with beer and cheese.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Terrifica’s idea is a nice, sentimental one if that’s something you’re up to doing or dealing with and getting the kids to do it. I know I was aware of things my ex liked so those things often came to mind when I wasn’t buying something practical from my son for him. Like books and things, like he loved the Beatles, WWI, and other things. There are books for ALL kinds of subjects, so maybe something like that? It’s easy to search online and have a book delivered, or maybe you want to visit a bookstore. It’s just where my mind naturally goes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I hope they tell you what to give him so you don’t have to stress about it. Sending hugs! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
